W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > February 2011

Reminder: HCLS Scientific Discourse concall Monday Feb 7 15:00 GMT / 10am EST / 7am PST

From: Tim Clark <tim_clark@harvard.edu>
Date: Sun, 6 Feb 2011 16:18:51 -0500
Message-Id: <FB03E638-0B17-4F66-A74C-3A2AF6D534B7@harvard.edu>
Cc: Alberto Accomazzi <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, Sophia Ananiadou <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, Philip Bourne <bourne@sdsc.edu>, Gully Burns <gully@usc.edu>, "Ronald (ELS-SDG) Daniel" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, Rahul Dave <rahuldave@gmail.com>, Anita DeWaard <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, Alf Eaton <eaton.alf@gmail.com>, Alexander Garcia Castro <alexgarciac@gmail.com>, Matthew Gamble <matthew.gamble@gmail.com>, Yolanda Gil <gil@isi.edu>, Alyssa Goodman <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, Paul Groth <pgroth@gmail.com>, Tudor Groza <tudor.groza@uq.edu.au>, ellen hays <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, Maryann Martone <maryann@ncmir.ucsd.edu>, David R Newman <drn05r@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, "Antony (ELS-CAM) Scerri" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, Jack Park <jackpark@gmail.com>, Silvio Peroni <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, Steve Pettifer <steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk>, Philippe Rocca-Serra <proccaserra@googlemail.com>, Cartic Ramakrishnan <cartic@isi.edu>, RebholzSchuhmann <d.rebholz.schuhmann@gmail.com>, Andrey Rzhetsky <arzhetsk@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu>, Jodi Schneider <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, David Shotton <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, Kaitlin Thaney <k.thaney@digital-science.com>, Jessica Turner <jturner@mrn.org>, Karin Verspoor <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, Lynette Hirschman <lynette@mitre.org>, Susanna-Assunta Sansone <sa.sansone@gmail.com>, Kees van Bochove <business@keesvanbochove.nl>, Katy Wolstencroft <katy@cs.man.ac.uk>, Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
To: HCLS IG <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
This week's call will feature a report and discussion on the Research Objects breakout session from the "Beyond the PDF" Workshop held at UCSD, Jan 19-21.  Report will be given by Gully Burns, USC/ISI, who chaired the breakout group.

http://esw.w3.org/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Meetings/2011-02-7_Conference_Call

Agenda

Time: 15:00 GMT / 10am EST / 7am PST
Chair: Anita de Waard
Topics: "Beyond the PDF" Research Objects report - Gully Burns
Discussion
https://sites.google.com/site/beyondthepdf/
AOB
[edit] Dial-in & IRC Information

Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)

Dial-In #: +33.4.26.46.79.03 (Paris, France)
Dial-In #: +44.203.318.0479 (London, UK)
Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 use IRC direct link or (see W3C IRC page for details, or see Web IRC)
Mibbit quick start: Click on mibbit for instant IRC access
Duration: 1hr
Received on Sunday, 6 February 2011 21:20:37 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:01:00 GMT