W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > December 2011

Notes HCLS SciDiscourse call Monday, November 21, 2011 at 10 am EST

From: Waard, Anita de A (ELS-NYC) <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>
Date: Mon, 5 Dec 2011 16:19:14 +0100
Message-ID: <994C62F4D342094CB0A2A3431B8ED8500A9D65DB@ELSAMSEXCP02VA.science.regn.net>
To: "Waard, Anita de A (ELS-NYC)" <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>
Cc: "Tim Clark" <tim.clark@rcn.com>, "HCLS IG" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, <scidiscourse@googlegroups.com>, "Alberto Accomazzi" <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Allen, Bradley P (ELS-SDG)" <B.Allen@elsevier.com>, "Sophia Ananiadou" <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, "Philip Bourne" <bourne@sdsc.edu>, "Gully Burns" <gully@usc.edu>, "Daniel, Ronald (ELS-SDG)" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, "Rahul Dave" <rahuldave@gmail.com>, "Alf Eaton" <A.Eaton@nature.com>, "Alexander Garcia Castro" <alexgarciac@gmail.com>, "Matthew Gamble" <matthew.gamble@gmail.com>, "Yolanda Gil" <gil@isi.edu>, "Alyssa Goodman" <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Paul Groth" <pgroth@gmail.com>, "Tudor Groza" <tudor.groza@deri.org>, "Hays, Ellen (ELS-BUR)" <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, "Maryann Martone" <maryann@ncmir.ucsd.edu>, "David R Newman" <drn05r@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, "Scerri, Antony (ELS-CAM)" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, "Jack Park" <jackpark@gmail.com>, "Silvio Peroni" <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, "Steve Pettifer" <steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk>, "Philippe Rocca-Serra" <proccaserra@googlemail.com>, "Cartic Ramakrishnan" <cartic@isi.edu>, "Jodi Schneider" <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, "David Shotton" <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, "Kaitlin Thaney" <k.thaney@digital-science.com>, "Karin Verspoor" <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, "Lynette Hirschman" <lynette@mitre.org>, "Susanna-Assunta Sansone" <sa.sansone@gmail.com>, "Kees van Bochove" <business@keesvanbochove.nl>, "Katy Wolstencroft" <katy@cs.man.ac.uk>, "Jun Zhao" <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, "Taylor, Michael (ELS-OXF)" <Mi.Taylor@Elsevier.com>
Dear all,

With apologies for the delay, here are the notes of the call of two weeks ago: 
http://www.w3.org/wiki/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/RhetoricalStructure/meetings/20111121

We agreed to have a joint call every four weeks, with the other three slots being open for the Use Cases to discuss internally. 

This means that the schedule for the past/present/future 9 weeks is: 

November 28: UC 1
December 5: UC 2
December 12: UC 3
December 19: Joint call
December 26: Cancelled due to Christmas
January 2: UC 1
January 9: UC 2
January 16: UC 3
January 23: Joint call

at which point we will reevaluate this schedule/setup. 

Everyone is welcome to join the calls for the Use Cases but please contact the UC lead to make sure the call is on, first. 

The joint calls will contain a brief update from each use case and an invited speaker. 
We are inviting suggestions for invited speakers for the next two calls, on December 17 and January 23. 

Please let Tim or myself know if you have any further questions or suggestions. 

With kind regards, 

- Anita.  

Anita de Waard
Disruptive Technologies Director, Elsevier Labs
http://elsatglabs.com/labs/anita/
a.dewaard@elsevier.com
Elsevier B.V. Registered Office: Radarweg 29, 1043 NX Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Registration No. 33156677 (The Netherlands)

Received on Monday, 5 December 2011 15:21:09 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 14:52:50 UTC