W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > April 2011

RE: HCLS Scientific Discourse Call Monday, 11 April 2011 10 am EST, 3 PM BST: talk by Jodi Schneider

From: Waard, Anita de A (ELS-AMS) <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>
Date: Sun, 10 Apr 2011 20:38:44 +0200
Message-ID: <994C62F4D342094CB0A2A3431B8ED8500A9D5A25@ELSAMSEXCP02VA.science.regn.net>
To: "Waard, Anita de A (ELS-AMS)" <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, "barend mons" <barend.mons@nbic.nl>, "M. Scott Marshall" <mscottmarshall@gmail.com>
Cc: "Tim Clark" <tim_clark@harvard.edu>, "HCLS IG" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, "Alberto Accomazzi" <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Sophia Ananiadou" <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, "Philip Bourne" <bourne@sdsc.edu>, "Gully Burns" <gully@usc.edu>, "Daniel, Ronald (ELS-SDG)" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, "Rahul Dave" <rahuldave@gmail.com>, "Alf Eaton" <A.Eaton@nature.com>, "Alexander Garcia Castro" <alexgarciac@gmail.com>, "Matthew Gamble" <matthew.gamble@gmail.com>, "Yolanda Gil" <gil@isi.edu>, "Alyssa Goodman" <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Paul Groth" <pgroth@gmail.com>, "Tudor Groza" <tudor.groza@deri.org>, "Hays, Ellen (ELS-BUR)" <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, "Maryann Martone" <maryann@ncmir.ucsd.edu>, "David R Newman" <drn05r@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, "Scerri, Antony (ELS-CAM)" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, "Jack Park" <jackpark@gmail.com>, "Silvio Peroni" <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, "Steve Pettifer" <steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk>, "Philippe Rocca-Serra" <proccaserra@googlemail.com>, "Cartic Ramakrishnan" <cartic@isi.edu>, "RebholzSchuhmann" <d.rebholz.schuhmann@gmail.com>, "Jodi Schneider" <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, "David Shotton" <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, "Kaitlin Thaney" <k.thaney@digital-science.com>, "Karin Verspoor" <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, "Lynette Hirschman" <lynette@mitre.org>, "Susanna-Assunta Sansone" <sa.sansone@gmail.com>, "Kees van Bochove" <business@keesvanbochove.nl>, "Katy Wolstencroft" <katy@cs.man.ac.uk>, "Jun Zhao" <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, "Paul Groth" <pgroth@few.vu.nl>
Dear all, 

Monday's scientific discourse call will focus on an update of the medium-grained ontology alignment by Jodi Schneider: see agenda and call details below, or at http://www.w3.org/wiki/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Actions/RhetoricalStructure/meetings/20110411

Kind regards,

Anita
Anita de Waard
Disruptive Technologies Director, Elsevier Labs
http://elsatglabs.com/labs/anita/
a.dewaard@elsevier.com

Meeting April 11, 2011, 10 am EST, 3 pm BST, 4 pm CET
[edit] Agenda:

    * Jodi Schneider: 'Medium-grained ontology and alignment'
    * Status of ontology development
    * AOB 

[edit] Dial-in & IRC Information

    * Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
    * Dial-In #: +33.4.26.46.79.03 (Paris, France)
    * Dial-In #: +44.203.318.0479 (London, UK)
    * Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
    * IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 use IRC direct link or (see W3C IRC page for details, or see Web IRC)
    * Mibbit quick start: Click on mibbit for instant IRC access
    * Duration: 1hr 
Elsevier B.V. Registered Office: Radarweg 29, 1043 NX Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Registration No. 33156677 (The Netherlands)

Received on Sunday, 10 April 2011 18:42:56 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:01:01 GMT