W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > October 2010

2nd Reminder: Monday Oct 18, 10am EDT / 3pm BST, Scientific Discourse concall: Bibliographic citations

From: Tim Clark <tim_clark@harvard.edu>
Date: Mon, 18 Oct 2010 11:03:39 +0100
Message-Id: <C06B2D50-4912-4771-9861-CE145B9594E5@harvard.edu>
Cc: Alberto Accomazzi <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, Sophia Ananiadou <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, Gully Burns <gully@usc.edu>, "Ronald (ELS-SDG) Daniel" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, Rahul Dave <rahuldave@gmail.com>, Anita de Waard <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, Alf Eaton <A.Eaton@nature.com>, Alyssa Goodman <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, Paul Groth <pgroth@gmail.com>, Tudor Groza <tudor.groza@deri.org>, ellen hays <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, "Antony (ELS-CAM) Scerri" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, Jack Park <jackpark@gmail.com>, Silvio Peroni <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, Jodi Schneider <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, David Shotton <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, Karin Verspoor <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, lynette@mitre.org, Susanna-Assunta Sansone <sansone@ebi.ac.uk>, Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
To: HCLS IG <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
Dear Colleagues,

This is a second reminder for the HCLS Scientific Discourse concall today, Monday Oct 18, 2010 at 10am EDT / 3pm BST, on Bibliographic citations modeling in SemWeb. 

David Shotton (Oxford) and Paolo Ciccarese (Harvard) will be the lead discussants.  They will be reviewing work they have done (with Silvio Peroni of U Bologna) over the past six months to revise CiTO, integrate it with SWAN and modularize out an FRBR Library Standard compliant model of bibliographic records. This is potentially very significant for scientific discourse models on the web, imho. 

In preparation for this call, please see David Shotton's link to FaBIO, CiTO and other modules here:
http://opencitations.wordpress.com/2010/10/14/introducing-the-semantic-publishing-and-referencing-spar-ontologies/
Dial in information:

* Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
* Dial-In #: +33.4.89.06.34.99 (Nice, France)
* Dial-In #: +44.117.370.6152 (Bristol, UK)
* Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
* IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 use [http://www.mibbit.com/chat/?server=irc.w3.org:6665&channel=%23hcls2 IRC direct link] or (see [http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/ W3C IRC page] for details, or see [http://cgi.w3.org/member-bin/irc/irc.cgi Web IRC])

Meeting Page on the Wiki:

http://esw.w3.org/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Meetings/2010-10-18_Conference_Call#DRAFT_Agenda

All best

Tim 

Tim Clark
Director of Informatics, MassGeneral Institute for Neurodegenerative Disease
Instructor in Neurology, Harvard Medical School
65 Landsdowne St, 2nd floor
Cambridge MA 02139 USA
+1 617-947-7098 
Received on Monday, 18 October 2010 10:04:18 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:59 GMT