W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > October 2010

Reminder: Monday Oct 18, 10am, Scientific Discourse concall: Bibliographic citations

From: Tim Clark <tim_clark@harvard.edu>
Date: Thu, 14 Oct 2010 13:50:36 -0400
Cc: Alberto Accomazzi <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, Sophia Ananiadou <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, Gully Burns <gully@usc.edu>, "Ronald (ELS-SDG) Daniel" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, Rahul Dave <rahuldave@gmail.com>, Anita de Waard <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, Alf Eaton <A.Eaton@nature.com>, Alyssa Goodman <agoodman@cfa.harvard.edu>, Paul Groth <pgroth@gmail.com>, Tudor Groza <tudor.groza@deri.org>, ellen hays <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, "Antony (ELS-CAM) Scerri" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, Jack Park <jackpark@gmail.com>, Silvio Peroni <speroni@cs.unibo.it>, Jodi Schneider <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, David Shotton <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, Karin Verspoor <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, lynette@mitre.org, Susanna-Assunta Sansone <sansone@ebi.ac.uk>, Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
To: HCLS IG <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
Message-Id: <6F6AEA18-D9EB-482E-8320-BD7D47564086@harvard.edu>
Dear Colleagues,

This is a reminder for the upcoming HCLS Scientific Discourse concall on Bibliographic records & citations on SemWeb.

David Shotton and Paolo Ciccarese will be the lead discussants.  

In preparation for this call, please see David Shotton's link to FaBIO, CiTO and other modules here:
http://opencitations.wordpress.com/2010/10/14/introducing-the-semantic-publishing-and-referencing-spar-ontologies/
Dial in information:

* Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
* Dial-In #: +33.4.89.06.34.99 (Nice, France)
* Dial-In #: +44.117.370.6152 (Bristol, UK)
* Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
* IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 use [http://www.mibbit.com/chat/?server=irc.w3.org:6665&channel=%23hcls2 IRC direct link] or (see [http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/ W3C IRC page] for details, or see [http://cgi.w3.org/member-bin/irc/irc.cgi Web IRC])

Meeting Page on the Wiki:

http://esw.w3.org/HCLSIG/SWANSIOC/Meetings/2010-10-18_Conference_Call#DRAFT_Agenda

All best

Tim 

Tim Clark
Director of Informatics, MassGeneral Institute for Neurodegenerative Disease
Instructor in Neurology, Harvard Medical School
65 Landsdowne St, 2nd floor
Cambridge MA 02139 USA
+1 617-947-7098 


Begin forwarded message:

> From: David Shotton <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
> Date: October 14, 2010 12:35:08 PM EDT
> To: Tim Clark <twclark@nmr.mgh.harvard.edu>
> Cc: Silvio Peroni <speroni@cs.unibo.it>
> Subject: Monday's Scientific Discourse conference call
> 
> Dear Tim,
> Mon. Oct 18 @ 10am EDT - Subtask: Bibliographic Records & Citations (CiTO + SWAN + PRISM etc) 
> In preparation for Monday's discussion, could you please circulate to all on the Scientific Discourse list the following link to a brief description of the SPAR Ontologies:  
> http://opencitations.wordpress.com/2010/10/14/introducing-the-semantic-publishing-and-referencing-spar-ontologies/
> Thanks.
> 
> Kind regards,
> 
> David
> -- 
> 
> Dr David Shotton                                                       david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk
> Reader in Image Bioinformatics
> 
> Image Bioinformatics Research Group                                 http://ibrg.zoo.ox.ac.uk
> Department of Zoology, University of Oxford                  tel: +44-(0)1865-271193
> South Parks Road, Oxford OX1 3PS, UK                    fax: +44-(0)1865-310447
> 
Received on Thursday, 14 October 2010 17:51:12 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:59 GMT