W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > October 2010

Re: reminder - SciDisc concall Mon 10/4 10am EDT - Annotation Ontology, Annotation Framework & Textmining

From: David Shotton <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
Date: Mon, 04 Oct 2010 00:00:15 +0100
Message-ID: <4CA90AFF.100@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
To: Tim Clark <tim_clark@harvard.edu>
CC: HCLS IG <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, Sophia Ananiadou <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, Gully Burns <gully@usc.edu>, "Ronald (ELS-SDG) Daniel" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, Rahul Dave <rahuldave@gmail.com>, Anita de Waard <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, Alf Eaton <A.Eaton@nature.com>, Paul Groth <pgroth@gmail.com>, Tudor Groza <tudor.groza@deri.org>, ellen hays <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, Alberto Accomazzi <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Antony (ELS-CAM) Scerri" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, Jack Park <jackpark@gmail.com>, Jodi Schneider <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, Karin Verspoor <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, "lynette@mitre.org" <lynette@mitre.org>, Susanna-Assunta Sansone <sansone@ebi.ac.uk>, Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
  Dear folks,

I regret that I am teaching all afternoon tomorrow, and not free to join 
the telecon.

David

On 03/10/2010 21:52, Tim Clark wrote:
> Dear Colleagues,
>
> Monday's Scientific Discourse concall (10am EDT) will focus on applications of the Annotation Ontology (AO)&  Annotation Framework to text mining.
>
> We will go through the AO model, Annotation Framework status and architecture, with particular focus on use by text miners who wish to use these tools for review and curation of text mining results, publication of results in RDF, and sharing/comparing results using a common format.
>
> Dial-in info below.
>
> Best
>
> Tim
>
> ==== Dial-in&  IRC Information ====
> * Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
> * Dial-In #: +33.4.89.06.34.99 (Nice, France)
> * Dial-In #: +44.117.370.6152 (Bristol, UK)
> * Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
> * IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 (see [http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/ W3C IRC page] for details, or see [http://cgi.w3.org/member-bin/irc/irc.cgi Web IRC])
>
-- 

Dr David Shotton david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk 
<mailto:mailto:david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
Reader in Image Bioinformatics

Image Bioinformatics Research Group http://ibrg.zoo.ox.ac.uk
Department of Zoology, University of Oxford                  tel: 
+44-(0)1865-271193
South Parks Road, Oxford OX1 3PS, UK                    fax: 
+44-(0)1865-310447
Received on Sunday, 3 October 2010 23:01:15 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:59 GMT