W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > October 2010

reminder - SciDisc concall Mon 10/4 10am EDT - Annotation Ontology, Annotation Framework & Textmining

From: Tim Clark <tim_clark@harvard.edu>
Date: Sun, 3 Oct 2010 16:52:15 -0400
Message-Id: <DB4F4E13-DC8C-4815-B41E-C4F9066E5E59@harvard.edu>
Cc: Sophia Ananiadou <Sophia.Ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk>, Gully Burns <gully@usc.edu>, "Ronald (ELS-SDG) Daniel" <R.Daniel@elsevier.com>, Rahul Dave <rahuldave@gmail.com>, Anita de Waard <A.dewaard@elsevier.com>, Alf Eaton <A.Eaton@nature.com>, Paul Groth <pgroth@gmail.com>, Tudor Groza <tudor.groza@deri.org>, ellen hays <E.Hays@elsevier.com>, Alberto Accomazzi <aaccomazzi@cfa.harvard.edu>, "Antony (ELS-CAM) Scerri" <A.scerri@elsevier.com>, Jack Park <jackpark@gmail.com>, Jodi Schneider <jodi.schneider@deri.org>, David Shotton <david.shotton@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, Karin Verspoor <Karin.Verspoor@ucdenver.edu>, lynette@mitre.org, Susanna-Assunta Sansone <sansone@ebi.ac.uk>, Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
To: HCLS IG <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
Dear Colleagues,

Monday's Scientific Discourse concall (10am EDT) will focus on applications of the Annotation Ontology (AO) & Annotation Framework to text mining.  

We will go through the AO model, Annotation Framework status and architecture, with particular focus on use by text miners who wish to use these tools for review and curation of text mining results, publication of results in RDF, and sharing/comparing results using a common format.   

Dial-in info below. 



==== Dial-in & IRC Information ====
* Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
* Dial-In #: + (Nice, France)
* Dial-In #: +44.117.370.6152 (Bristol, UK)
* Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
* IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 (see [http://www.w3.org/Project/IRC/ W3C IRC page] for details, or see [http://cgi.w3.org/member-bin/irc/irc.cgi Web IRC])
Received on Sunday, 3 October 2010 20:54:24 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 14:52:44 UTC