W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > March 2010

Re: Kickoff meeting - W3C HCLS Scientific Discourse + Data + Experiment

From: Sudeshna Das <sudeshna_das@harvard.edu>
Date: Mon, 22 Mar 2010 10:13:59 -0400
Cc: David R Newman <drn05r@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, Tim Clark <tim_clark@harvard.edu>, HCLS IG <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, Matthew Gamble <matthew.gamble@gmail.com>, Carole Goble <carole.goble@manchester.ac.uk>, David DeRoure <dder@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, kei cheung <kei.cheung@Yale.edu>, "M. Scott Marshall" <marshall@science.uva.nl>
Message-Id: <1336D070-3F48-40C8-A59D-DBF1B33F514D@harvard.edu>
To: Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>
On Mar 22, 2010, at 10:08 AM, Jun Zhao wrote:

> Sorry guys, try 42572.
>
> Jun
>
> David R Newman wrote:
>> Hi All,
>> The call is starting 2pm UK time?  I just tried to connect without  
>> any
>> luck.
>> Regards
>> David Newman
>>> Tue, 2010-03-16 at 17:42 -0400, Tim Clark wrote:
>>> Dear Colleagues
>>>
>>>
>>> This is to announce the kickoff meeting for our new HCLS Scientific
>>> Discourse task, "Discourse + Data + Experiment ", chaired by  
>>> Sudeshna
>>> Das (sudeshna_das at harvard.edu), a a joint task with HCLS BioRDF's
>>> MicroArray Use Case (Kei Cheung).
>>> The objective of this task is to provide a general semantic model  
>>> for
>>> linking experimental data, workflows, scientific claims and
>>> publications.  The approach will be via stepwise integration of
>>> existing ontologies with some gap filling.  Initial integration
>>> targets will be SWAN, myExperiment, MGED and ResearchObjects.
>>>
>>> Also, beginning with this call, all Scientific Discourse calls will
>>> use a single timeslot, Mondays at 10am Eastern time, which will be
>>> shared on a rotating basis between subtasks.
>>>
>>> ** Note that Eastern time is currently GMT -4 due to the US's  early
>>> shift to Daylight SavingTime. **
>>>
>>> Sudeshna Das will provide further details before the call.
>>>
>>> Regards,
>>>
>>>
>>> Tim Clark
>>>
>>>
>>> Conference Details
>>>      * Date of Call: Monday Mar 22, 2010
>>>      * Time of Call: 10:00am Eastern Time
>>>      * Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
>>>      * Dial-In #: +33.4.89.06.34.99 (Nice, France)
>>>      * Dial-In #: +44.117.370.6152 (Bristol, UK)
>>>      * Participant Access Code: 42572 ("HCLS2")
>>>      * IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS (see W3C IRC
>>>        page for details, or see Web IRC)
>>>      * Duration: ~1 hour
>>>      * Convener: Sudeshna Das
>>>      * Notes: TDB
>>> [edit]Proposed Agenda
>>>      * Discourse+Data+Experiment Kickoff Meeting
>>>      * AOB
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>>
>
>
Received on Monday, 22 March 2010 15:43:27 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:58 GMT