W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > April 2010

Re: Monday evening get-together at WWW2010

From: Deborah L McGuinness <dlmcg1@aol.com>
Date: Sun, 25 Apr 2010 15:47:56 -0400
To: John Madden <john.madden@duke.edu>
Message-Id: <D7BA1547-B80F-4E9B-9F50-132A62CF166C@aol.com>
Cc: Amit Sheth <amitpsheth@gmail.com>, Kei Cheung <kei.cheung@yale.edu>, Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, Sudeshna Das <sudeshna_das@harvard.edu>, Sean Bechhofer <sean.bechhofer@manchester.ac.uk>, Laurent Alquier <LAlquier@its.jnj.com>, Eric Miller <eric@squishymedia.com>, "Eric Prud'hommeaux" <eric@w3.org>, Andrea Splendiani <andrea.splendiani@bbsrc.ac.uk>, "Deborah L. L. McGuinness Ph.D., Ph.D." <dlm@cs.rpi.edu>, w3c semweb HCLS <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
I am looking forward to the virtual food. :-)
Sorry but I had to cancel my travel because of family health issues
I will not be able to make mon night in person

Deborah

Sent from my iPhone

On Apr 25, 2010, at 3:40 PM, John Madden <john.madden@duke.edu> wrote:

> Wouldn't be nearly as much fun....
> On Apr 22, 2010, at 4:46 PM, Amit Sheth wrote:
>
>> Will we get instructions for calling in?
>>
>> Thanks,
>> Amit
>>
>>
>> On Thu, Apr 22, 2010 at 3:24 PM, Kei Cheung <kei.cheung@yale.edu>  
>> wrote:
>> Thanks a lot for arranging this, John.
>>
>> -Kei
>>
>> John Madden wrote:
>> Hi all,
>>
>> Just to update you all (even though I know Andrea's flight was  
>> cancelled, but who knows)...we now have a venue for our get  
>> together on Monday evening in Raleigh.
>>
>> I've made patio reservations at 6:00 pm for 10 people -- but they  
>> tell me that 6:00 pm is early enough that they will happily expand  
>> to however many show up.
>>
>> Bu-ku Restaurant website <http://bukuraleigh.com/buku/>, map <http://bit.ly/am1onV 
>> >, 110 East Davie Street, Raleigh, NC‎ (919) 834-6963‎
>>
>>
>> This is a restaurant  that has rave reviews, with a wide variety of  
>> menu items from tapas-style to full dinners, a style of cuisine  
>> that is very eclectic (billed as "global street food"), lots of  
>> great beers and cocktails available and plenty of tolerance for  
>> diners who like to linger. It is located about 2 blocks from the  
>> Convention Center. Outdoor patio seating is under a roof, so even  
>> if it is rainy we should do okay.
>>
>> Hope to see you there, and feel free to invite others!!
>>
>> John
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>> -- 
>> Amit Sheth http://knoesis.org
>
> =
Received on Sunday, 25 April 2010 19:49:37 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:58 GMT