W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > April 2010

Monday evening get-together at WWW2010

From: John Madden <john.madden@duke.edu>
Date: Thu, 22 Apr 2010 13:04:06 -0400
Message-Id: <470EB918-4298-4F74-A70B-018C1548E4CA@duke.edu>
To: Kei Cheung <kei.cheung@yale.edu>, Jun Zhao <jun.zhao@zoo.ox.ac.uk>, Sudeshna Das <sudeshna_das@harvard.edu>, Sean Bechhofer <sean.bechhofer@manchester.ac.uk>, Laurent Alquier <LAlquier@its.jnj.com>, Eric Miller <eric@squishymedia.com>, Eric Prud'hommeaux <eric@w3.org>, Andrea Splendiani <andrea.splendiani@bbsrc.ac.uk>, "Deborah L. L. McGuinness Ph.D., Ph.D." <dlm@cs.rpi.edu>, w3c semweb HCLS <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
Hi all,

Just to update you all (even though I know Andrea's flight was cancelled, but who knows)...we now have a venue for our get together on Monday evening in Raleigh.

I've made patio reservations at 6:00 pm for 10 people -- but they tell me that 6:00 pm is early enough that they will happily expand to however many show up.

	Bu-ku Restaurant website, map, 110 East Davie Street, Raleigh, NC‎ (919) 834-6963‎

This is a restaurant  that has rave reviews, with a wide variety of menu items from tapas-style to full dinners, a style of cuisine that is very eclectic (billed as "global street food"), lots of great beers and cocktails available and plenty of tolerance for diners who like to linger. It is located about 2 blocks from the Convention Center. Outdoor patio seating is under a roof, so even if it is rainy we should do okay.

Hope to see you there, and feel free to invite others!!

John
Received on Thursday, 22 April 2010 17:04:39 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:58 GMT