W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > May 2009

Re: HCLS Terminology taskforce con-call tomorrow (Friday May 15)

From: John F. Madden <john.madden@me.com>
Date: Fri, 29 May 2009 08:48:35 -0400
Cc: "Ronald Cornet, PhD" <R.Cornet@amc.uva.nl>, Xiaoshu Wang <Xiaoshu.S.Wang@gmail.com>, "Charles Schmitt, Ph.D." <cschmitt@renci.org>, Mary Kennedy <mkenned@cap.org>, team-hcls-chairs@w3.org, Eric Prud'hommeaux <eric@w3.org>, Narciso Albarracin <nalbarr@cap.org>, Rob Frost <frost@vectorc.com>, Rachel.Richesson@epi.usf.edu, Stefano Bocconi <stefano.bocconi@gmail.com>, Holger Stenzhorn <holger.stenzhorn@deri.org>, "Susie M. M. Stephens Ph.D., Ph.D." <STEPHENS_SUSIE_M@lilly.com>, Carl Taswell <ctaswell@telegenetics.net>, Randy Ramin-Wright <randy.ramin-wright@ii4sm.com>, "Harold R. Solbrig" <Solbrig.Harold@mayo.edu>, "Anni R. Coden, PhD" <anni@us.ibm.com>
Message-id: <C15A055E-980B-44A8-8891-DC6141EC1562@me.com>
To: w3c semweb HCLS <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
This is a reminder that the next HCLS Terminology conference call  is
scheduled for today, Friday, May 29, 2009.

Conference Details
       . Date of Call: Friday May 29, 2009
       . Time of Call: 1400h UTC (1000h U.S. Eastern Daylight Time,  
1500h London, 1600h CET)
       . Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
       . Dial-In #: +33.4.89.06.34.99 (Nice, France)
       . Dial-In #: +44.117.370.6152 (Bristol, UK)
       . Participant Access Code: 8376# ("TERM")
       . IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #hcls2
		(see W3C IRC page for details, or see Web IRC*)
       . Duration: ~1 hour
       . Convener: John Madden
       * Scribe: TBD

AGENDA
       . Status of AIDA project
       . Security & privacy

John F. Madden, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology (3712)
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC 27710
USA

john.madden@duke.edu
+1 919 681 6671 (voice)
+1 919 618 6671 (fax)
+1 919 597 0304 (mobile)


* If you do not have an IRC client installed on your computer, you can  
get one of the many free one (search "irc client" and your platform),  
or you can use a web-based client.

One possible web-based client you might try is Mibbit (http://www.mibbit.com/chat/ 
). If you use mibbit, fill out the blanks like this (you need to click  
on "Server" (here highlighted in red) to reveal the "Server address"  
field.



(Note that I suggest using port 80 from mibbit. The W3C irc server  
supports this, and it bypasses enterprise firewall issues that many  
users seem to be having with port 6667.)
Received on Friday, 29 May 2009 12:49:25 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:55 GMT