W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > June 2009

Next TERM call Friday, June 19

From: John Madden <john.madden@me.com>
Date: Thu, 18 Jun 2009 18:32:33 -0400
Cc: "Ronald Cornet, PhD" <R.Cornet@amc.uva.nl>, Xiaoshu Wang <Xiaoshu.S.Wang@gmail.com>, "Charles Schmitt, Ph.D." <cschmitt@renci.org>, Mary Kennedy <mkenned@cap.org>, team-hcls-chairs@w3.org, Eric Prud'hommeaux <eric@w3.org>, Narciso Albarracin <nalbarr@cap.org>, Rob Frost <frost@vectorc.com>, Rachel Richesson <Rachel.Richesson@epi.usf.edu>, Stefano Bocconi <stefano.bocconi@gmail.com>, Holger Stenzhorn <holger.stenzhorn@deri.org>, "Susie M. M. Stephens Ph.D., Ph.D." <STEPHENS_SUSIE_M@lilly.com>, Carl Taswell <ctaswell@telegenetics.net>, Randy Ramin-Wright <randy.ramin-wright@ii4sm.com>, "Harold R. Solbrig" <Solbrig.Harold@mayo.edu>, "Anni R. Coden, PhD" <anni@us.ibm.com>, andrew.gibson@uva.nl
Message-id: <64B1029A-847B-41C4-B255-584F5016206E@me.com>
To: w3c semweb HCLS <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>
Conference Details
       . Date of Call: Friday June 19, 2009
       . Time of Call: 1400h UTC (1000h U.S. Eastern Daylight Time,  
1500h London, 1600h CET)
       . Dial-In #: +1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
       . Dial-In #: +33.4.89.06.34.99 (Nice, France)
       . Dial-In #: +44.117.370.6152 (Bristol, UK)
       . Participant Access Code: 8376# ("TERM")
       . IRC Channel: irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #hcls2
		(see W3C IRC page for details, or see Web IRC*)
       . Duration: ~1 hour
       . Convener: John Madden
       * Scribe: TBD

AGENDA
       . TBA

John F. Madden, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology (3712)
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC 27710
USA

john.madden@duke.edu
+1 919 681 6671 (voice)
+1 919 618 6671 (fax)
+1 919 597 0304 (mobile)


* If you do not have an IRC client installed on your computer, you can  
get one of the many free one (search "irc client" and your platform),  
or you can use a web-based client.

One possible web-based client you might try is Mibbit (http://www.mibbit.com/chat/ 
). If you use mibbit, fill out the blanks like this (you need to click  
on "Server" to reveal the "Server address" field. Fill in server  
address with irc.w3.org:80. Select a chat name you like, often people  
use first name in lowercase followed by family name initial (no  
spaces, e.g. John Smith might use johnS).

(Note that I suggest using port 80 from mibbit. The W3C irc server  
supports this, and it bypasses enterprise firewall issues that many  
users seem to be having with port 6667.)
Received on Thursday, 18 June 2009 22:33:20 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:56 GMT