W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > April 2009

Re: Reminder of HCLS Terminology telcon, Friday Feb 20, 1500h UTC

From: John F. Madden <john.madden@duke.edu>
Date: Fri, 10 Apr 2009 08:54:05 -0400
Cc: w3c semweb HCLS <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, "M. Scott Marshall" <marshall@science.uva.nl>, Scot Johnson <scot.johnson@oracle.com>, "Skip L. Snow" <skip.l.snow@kp.org>, Xiaoshu Wang <Xiaoshu.S.Wang@gmail.com>, "Charles Schmitt, Ph.D." <cschmitt@renci.org>, Rob Frost <frost@vectorc.com>, Mary Kennedy <mkenned@cap.org>, Narciso Albarracin <nalbarr@cap.org>, Rachel Richesson <Rachel.Richesson@epi.usf.edu>, "Susie M. Stephens, Ph.D." <STEPHENS_SUSIE_M@LILLY.COM>, "Anni R. Coden, PhD" <anni@us.ibm.com>, Kei Cheung <kei.cheung@yale.edu>, "Harold R. Solbrig" <Solbrig.Harold@mayo.edu>, "Ronald Cornet, PhD" <R.Cornet@amc.uva.nl>, Holger Stenzhorn <holger.stenzhorn@deri.org>
Message-Id: <43D95D29-0F1E-4622-8342-42E13BCD66AE@duke.edu>
To: "John F. Madden MD, PhD" <john.madden@duke.edu>
Hi TERMers!

I apologize for the very late notice. We will have our regular call  
today as scheduled in a little over an hour.
Date of next call
Friday, April 10, 2009
What time?
1500h UTC = 1000h US Eastern Time (EDT)
Dial-In # (US)
+1.617.761.6200 (Cambridge, MA)
Dial-In # (Continental Europe)
+33.4.89.06.34.99 (Nice, France)
Dial-In # (UK)
+44.117.370.6152 (Bristol, UK)
Participant Access Code
8376# ("TERM")
IRC Channel
irc.w3.org port 6665 channel #HCLS2 (see W3C IRC page for details, or  
see Web IRC, or see note below)
Duration
~1 hour
Convener
John Madden, Duke University

Agenda for next call (Friday, April 10, 2009 (1500h UTC)

AIDA update
Harold Solbrig will tell us about LexGrid and RDF implementation  
progress
Other items..



-------------------------------------------------------------------------
PROBLEMS WITH IRC?
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you do not have an IRC client installed on your computer, you can  
get one of the many free ones (search "irc client" and your platform),  
or you can use a web-based client.

* One possible web-based client you might try is Mibbit (http://www.mibbit.com/chat/ 
).

** If you use mibbit, fill out the blanks like this: you need to click  
on "Server" (highlighted in red in attached image) to reveal the  
"Server address" field.

** Fill it out server address as shown.

** Pick a Nickname (usually your first name (all lowercase) and family  
name initial (uppercase).

** Fill in the Channel ("#hcls2").

*** Note: I suggest using port 80 from mibbit, as shown below. The W3C  
irc server supports this, and it bypasses enterprise firewall issues  
that some users have with (the more conventional) port 6667.
Received on Friday, 10 April 2009 12:56:23 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 14:52:39 UTC