W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > September 2007

RE: [BIONT-DSE] Inclusion versus exclusion criteria

From: Kashyap, Vipul <VKASHYAP1@PARTNERS.ORG>
Date: Wed, 12 Sep 2007 07:47:24 -0400
Message-ID: <DBA3C02EAD0DC14BBB667C345EE2D12484125A@PHSXMB20.partners.org>
To: <wangxiao@musc.edu>
Cc: "Alan Ruttenberg" <alanruttenberg@gmail.com>, "Andersson, Bo H" <Bo.H.Andersson@astrazeneca.com>, "Landen Bain" <lbain@topsailtech.com>, "Rachel Richesson" <Rachel.Richesson@epi.usf.edu>, "public-semweb-lifesci hcls" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, <public-hcls-dse@w3.org>, "Stanley Huff" <Stan.Huff@intermountainmail.org>, "Yan Heras" <Yan.Heras@intermountainmail.org>, "Oniki, Tom (GE Healthcare, consultant)" <Tom.Oniki@ge.com>, "Joey Coyle" <joey@xcoyle.com>, "Bron W. Kisler" <bkisler@earthlink.net>, "Ida Sim" <sim@medicine.ucsf.edu>


> You SHOULD not choose and you have to use open world reasoning because
> how someone can tell which part of the world is closed and which part is
> not.

[VK] I think this is a good design principle we should consider when creating a
solution to the use case.

Open World Assumption + Local Closure Axioma...

---Vipul


The information transmitted in this electronic communication is intended only for the person or entity to whom it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged material. Any review, retransmission, dissemination or other use of or taking of any action in reliance upon this information by persons or entities other than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you received this information in error, please contact the Compliance HelpLine at 800-856-1983 and properly dispose of this information.
Received on Wednesday, 12 September 2007 11:47:47 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 10 December 2014 20:09:36 UTC