W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > September 2007

RE: [BIONT-DSE] Inclusion versus exclusion criteria

From: Kashyap, Vipul <VKASHYAP1@PARTNERS.ORG>
Date: Tue, 11 Sep 2007 14:18:12 -0400
Message-ID: <DBA3C02EAD0DC14BBB667C345EE2D124841208@PHSXMB20.partners.org>
To: "Eric Neumann" <eneumann@teranode.com>, "Alan Ruttenberg" <alanruttenberg@gmail.com>
Cc: "Andersson, Bo H" <Bo.H.Andersson@astrazeneca.com>, "Landen Bain" <lbain@topsailtech.com>, "Rachel Richesson" <Rachel.Richesson@epi.usf.edu>, "public-semweb-lifesci hcls" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, <public-hcls-dse@w3.org>, "Stanley Huff" <Stan.Huff@intermountainmail.org>, "Yan Heras" <Yan.Heras@intermountainmail.org>, "Oniki, Tom (GE Healthcare, consultant)" <Tom.Oniki@ge.com>, "Joey Coyle" <joey@xcoyle.com>, "Bron W. Kisler" <bkisler@earthlink.net>, "Ida Sim" <sim@medicine.ucsf.edu>
My guess (and some based from my own experience), is that it supports the way a
lot of non-technical clinicians like to organize the process: 1) what I want, 2)
what I must avoid.

[VK] That's a great insight and should probably guide the design of the
information system when it comes to displaying results, etc. Would have impact
on a user 
interface, especially if we try to look at the faceted search metaphor which
Eric was talking about.

May be the user interface could be designed into two parts:

What I want

What I avoid..

Maybe this would be something that would be out of scope for this particular
activity but we could look at it as a follow on activity

Cheers,

---Vipul



The information transmitted in this electronic communication is intended only for the person or entity to whom it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged material. Any review, retransmission, dissemination or other use of or taking of any action in reliance upon this information by persons or entities other than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you received this information in error, please contact the Compliance HelpLine at 800-856-1983 and properly dispose of this information.
Received on Tuesday, 11 September 2007 18:18:46 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:49 GMT