W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > November 2007

RE: [COI] Clinical Observations Interoperability Telcon November 20, Tuesday 11:00am - 12:00pm US EST

From: Kashyap, Vipul <VKASHYAP1@PARTNERS.ORG>
Date: Sun, 25 Nov 2007 20:52:02 -0500
Message-ID: <DBA3C02EAD0DC14BBB667C345EE2D1240180C991@PHSXMB20.partners.org>
To: <dan.russler@oracle.com>
Cc: <public-hcls-dse@w3.org>, "public-semweb-lifesci hcls" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, "Stanley Huff" <Stan.Huff@intermountainmail.org>, "Yan Heras" <Yan.Heras@intermountainmail.org>, "Oniki, Tom (GE Healthcare, consultant)" <Tom.Oniki@ge.com>, "Joey Coyle" <joey@xcoyle.com>, "Landen Bain" <lbain@topsailtech.com>, "Bron W. Kisler" <bkisler@earthlink.net>, "Rucker, Donald (MED US)" <donald.rucker@siemens.com>, "Bulusu, Vijay" <Vijay.Bulusu@pfizer.com>, <charles.hand@bms.com>, <Pathak.Jyotishman@mayo.edu>, "Allen, George O" <geoallen@iupui.edu>, <Robin.A.McEntire@gsk.com>, <john.madden@duke.edu>, <marcus.collins@novartis.com>, <akamauu@remedymd.com>, <tnbhat@nist.gov>, <cparker@remedymd.com>, "Chintan Patel" <chintan.patel@dbmi.columbia.edu>, "Valenzuela, Miguel" <miguel.valenzuela@roche.com>, "Dan Corwin" <dan@lexikos.com>, <fostel@niehs.nih.gov>, "Grossman,Michael" <MICHAEL.GROSSMAN@oracle.com>, "Donald Kacher" <donald.kacher@oracle.com>
 

			That is not to argue that 2.x observation models or
Arden decision support models are optimum in today's environment. We just need
to recognize the history before inventing something new. 
			 
			[VK] We do not intend to invent anything new... In fact
one of the key goals of Semantic Web is to promote re-use of data and
information models. 
			 
			May I request you to add all the relevant standards with
appropriate URLs and pointers to the wiki page below:?
			 
	
http://esw.w3.org/topic/HCLS/ClinicalObservationsInteroperability
			 
			Thanks and Regards,
			 
			---Vipul


The information transmitted in this electronic communication is intended only
for the person or entity to whom it is addressed and may contain confidential
and/or privileged material. Any review, retransmission, dissemination or other
use of or taking of any action in reliance upon this information by persons or
entities other than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you received this
information in error, please contact the Compliance HelpLine at 800-856-1983 and
properly dispose of this information.
Received on Monday, 26 November 2007 01:52:19 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:50 GMT