W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org > November 2007

[COI] Clinical Observations Interoperability Telcon November 20, Tuesday 11:00am - 12:00pm US EST

From: Kashyap, Vipul <VKASHYAP1@PARTNERS.ORG>
Date: Thu, 15 Nov 2007 23:04:04 -0500
Message-ID: <DBA3C02EAD0DC14BBB667C345EE2D124010F09D6@PHSXMB20.partners.org>
To: "public-semweb-lifesci hcls" <public-semweb-lifesci@w3.org>, <public-hcls-dse@w3.org>
Cc: "Stanley Huff" <Stan.Huff@intermountainmail.org>, "Yan Heras" <Yan.Heras@intermountainmail.org>, "Oniki, Tom (GE Healthcare, consultant)" <Tom.Oniki@ge.com>, "Joey Coyle" <joey@xcoyle.com>, "Landen Bain" <lbain@topsailtech.com>, "Bron W. Kisler" <bkisler@earthlink.net>, "Rucker, Donald (MED US)" <donald.rucker@siemens.com>, "Bulusu, Vijay" <Vijay.Bulusu@pfizer.com>, <charles.hand@bms.com>, <Pathak.Jyotishman@mayo.edu>, "Allen, George O" <geoallen@iupui.edu>, <Robin.A.McEntire@gsk.com>, <john.madden@duke.edu>, <marcus.collins@novartis.com>, <akamauu@remedymd.com>, <dan.russler@oracle.com>, <tnbhat@nist.gov>, <cparker@remedymd.com>, "Chintan Patel" <chintan.patel@dbmi.columbia.edu>, "Valenzuela, Miguel" <miguel.valenzuela@roche.com>, "Dan Corwin" <dan@lexikos.com>, <fostel@niehs.nih.gov>
Clinical Observations Interoperability Telcon 
 
http://esw.w3.org/topic/HCLS/ClinicalObservationsInteroperability
 
Thanks to all of you who participated in the COI session of the F2F. It was a
great meeting, with a lot of enthusiasm
and great feedback and insights. Some of us met at AMIA after this and there
appears to be a lot of momentum
Hopefully, all of us have had the opportunity of digesting the feedback and
lessons. Would like to propose the next telcon
with the following agenda (Please let me know if you would like to add anything
else to this).

 

The various presentations made at the COI session are available at:

http://esw.w3.org/topic/HCLS/ClinicalObservationsInteroperability/November2007F2
FAgenda.html

 

Slides enumerating the key discussion points of the brainstorming session are
available at:

http://esw.w3.org/topic/HCLS/ClinicalObservationsInteroperability/November2007F2
FAgenda.html?action=AttachFile&do=get&target=brainstorming.ppt

 

Date and Time:

November 20,  Tuesday 11:00am - 12:00pm  US  EST  

 

Telcon Details:

 

Phone

+1 617 761 6200, conference 24668 ("BIONT")

IRC

irc://irc.w3.org:6665/hcls

Browser-based IRC client

http://www.w3.org/2001/01/cgi-irc

 

Agenda

1.	
	Administrivia

	*	
		Everyone - please sign up for the mailing list (it's free)
	*	
		Invited Expert Status - Please send your information to Eric P.
(Eric P to take lead)
	*	
		Permissions to edit Functional Requirements Document -
Invitations to Google Spreadsheets

2.	
	Finish Functional Requirements

	*	
		Fill up information related to Detailed Clinical Models - Tom
Oniki et. al.
	*	
		Fill up information related to SDTM - Kerstin, Bo, Rachel

3.	
	Identify Data Requirements - George Allen
4.	
	Identify Patient Data Sets - George Allen, Tom Oniki, Vipul Kashyap,
Jyotishman Pathak, Rachel Richesson
5.	
	Finalize Resource Commitments from various people
6.	
	Finalize Detailed Project Plan and review for scope and feedback -- Goal
to have a POC in 6-9 months.
7.	
	Brainstorm Application Architecture and detailed Technical Tasks



The information transmitted in this electronic communication is intended only for the person or entity to whom it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged material. Any review, retransmission, dissemination or other use of or taking of any action in reliance upon this information by persons or entities other than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you received this information in error, please contact the Compliance HelpLine at 800-856-1983 and properly dispose of this information.
Received on Friday, 16 November 2007 04:07:07 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 18:00:50 GMT