W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-script-coord@w3.org > April to June 2013

RfC: 2nd Last Call of "Vibration API"; deadline June 13

From: Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com>
Date: Tue, 28 May 2013 06:24:42 -0400
Message-ID: <51A485EA.2050208@nokia.com>
To: public-webapps <public-webapps@w3.org>
[ Bcc: public-script-coord ]

WebApps was asked to review DAPWG's Vibration API second LCWD 
<http://www.w3.org/TR/2013/WD-vibration-20130523/>.

Individual WG members are encouraged to provide individual feedback.

If anyone in WebApps wants to propose an official WG response, please do 
so ASAP, in reply to this email so the WG can discuss it.

Comments should be sent to public-device-apis@w3.org by June 13.

-Thanks, ArtB

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: 	2nd Last Call of "Vibration API" published by DAP - comment 
requested by 13 June 2013
Date: 	Thu, 23 May 2013 13:54:20 -0400
From: 	Hirsch Frederick (Nokia-CIC/Boston) <Frederick.Hirsch@nokia.com>
To: 	Chairs Chairs <chairs@w3.org>
CC: 	ext Dominique Hazael-Massieux <dom@w3.org>, ext Paul Cotton 
<Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>, Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>, ext 
Charles McCathie Nevile <chaals@yandex-team.ru>, "Barstow Art 
(Nokia-CIC/Boston)" <Art.Barstow@nokia.com>, "rubys@intertwingly.net" 
<rubys@intertwingly.net>, Anne van Kesteren <annevk@annevk.nl>, Justin 
Lebar <justin.lebar@gmail.com>, "ext Kostiainen, Anssi" 
<anssi.kostiainen@intel.com>, "Hirsch Frederick (Nokia-CIC/Boston)" 
<Frederick.Hirsch@nokia.com>



Art, Chaals, Paul, Maciej, Sam

The Device API Working Group [1] has published  a second Last Call working draft of the "Vibration API" specification  today, 23 May 2013 [2] and requests review comments from your groups (Web Applications WG, HTML WG). We are also interested in comments from others. The changes, based on review feedback during CR, are noted in the status section.

The draft is available at  http://www.w3.org/TR/2013/WD-vibration-20130523/

The Last Call period ends 13 June 2013 (3 weeks) - please send comments to the DAP public mailing list with "[vibration]" at the start of the Subject line. Indications of support for the change are welcome.

Thanks

regards, Frederick

Frederick Hirsch, Nokia
Chair, W3C DAP Working Group

[1] http://www.w3.org/2009/dap/

[2] http://www.w3.org/News/2013#entry-9836
Received on Tuesday, 28 May 2013 10:25:18 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:37:49 UTC