W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-script-coord@w3.org > January to March 2012

Re: variable declarations shadowing named properties on window

From: Cameron McCormack <cam@mcc.id.au>
Date: Mon, 30 Jan 2012 13:45:11 +1100
Message-ID: <4F260437.4010503@mcc.id.au>
To: Boris Zbarsky <bzbarsky@MIT.EDU>
CC: Travis Leithead <travis.leithead@microsoft.com>, Allen Wirfs-Brock <allen@wirfs-brock.com>, Ojan Vafai <ojan@chromium.org>, "public-script-coord@w3.org" <public-script-coord@w3.org>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Jeff Walden <jwalden@mit.edu>
Boris Zbarsky:
> Though actually, maybe not, because unlike named properties you can't do
> "bareword" lookups for indexed properties, right? So any indexed
> property access will in fact have to be a qualified access?

Right you can't do barewoord lookups for array index properties.
Received on Monday, 30 January 2012 02:46:03 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 8 May 2013 19:30:05 UTC