W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rule-workshop-discuss@w3.org > August 2005

Re: Simple and Viral Additions to the Web

From: Martin Duerst <duerst@it.aoyama.ac.jp>
Date: Sat, 27 Aug 2005 19:46:12 +0900
Message-Id: <6.0.0.20.2.20050827194514.084c5ec0@localhost>
To: Adrian Walker <adrianw@snet.net>, <public-rule-workshop-discuss@w3.org>, <www-rdf-rules@w3.org>, "Dieter Fensel" <dieter.fensel@deri.org>, <edbark@nist.gov>, "Michael Kifer" <kifer@cs.sunysb.edu>, "Jim Hendler" <hendler@cs.umd.edu>, Sandro Hawke<sandro@w3.org>, <james.lynn@hp.com>

At 08:38 05/08/27, Adrian Walker wrote:

 >In this scenario, declarative rules are simple (at the end-author level), 
the results are self-explaining (at the end-user level), and the rules 
therefore have a good viral potential on the SW.  Because they are in 
English, such rules are also indexed by Google, a viral plus.

I sincerely hope we can create this new technology so that it doesn't only
effect English-speaking areas, but the whole world.


Regards,    Martin. 
Received on Sunday, 28 August 2005 02:01:50 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:16:23 GMT