W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-respimg@w3.org > November 2012

Planning meeting - 14th of Nov.

From: Marcos Caceres <marcosscaceres@gmail.com>
Date: Sat, 10 Nov 2012 15:45:43 +0000
To: public-respimg@w3.org
Message-ID: <FCBF772480FE46649652905218AAC406@gmail.com>
Hi All, 
We've had a pretty massive few weeks, and that's beside TPAC. In less than a month, we've had 11,543 unique visitors to responsiveimages.org. 
This week we were featured on Wire's Webmonkey [1], with a massive response (~5000 people visited thanks to that). According to Google Analytics, the avg. visit duration was 00:01:04 (which is pretty good, considering the little content we have on there right now).  

In order to keep the ball rolling, we would like to hold a planning meeting on Google Hangout this Wed, 14th of Nov. to work out where we go next. If you've been wanting to get more involved, but were unsure how, I've added a slot to get people started. Mat will send out details closer to the date on how to join the hangout. 

I'll note that we have nearly 170 people as members of RICG, but right now it's only about 15-20 of us that are actively contributing. Lets see if we can get that up a bit! There is plenty of stuff that needs to be done and having a few more helping hands would help us focus more on moving the specs forward. 

The times are: 

* 5pm London
* 6pm Paris 
* 9am California
* 12pm New York
* 2am Sydney (sorry!)

See also: http://tinyurl.com/ayhzcjw

Preliminary Agenda: 
* Review Agenda 
---> Add any additional items people might want to discuss
* News, TPAC feedback
* Where we are at: 
---> docs 
---> implementation
---> website
---> Actions

* Coordinating with HTMLWG
---> Setting up mailing list.  
---> Getting docs to First Public Working Draft 
---> Proposals to fix img@srcset 
---> Actions 

* Bug tracker review. 
---> How to get more involved 
---> Volunteers to fix stuff 
---> Actions

* All other business

Kind regards,
Marcos 

[1] http://www.webmonkey.com/2012/08/responsive-images/


-- 
Marcos Caceres
http://datadriven.com.au
Received on Saturday, 10 November 2012 15:46:06 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:12:39 UTC