W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdfa-wg@w3.org > June 2011

Re: Comments on the RDFa Core Default Profile: dcterms prefix

From: Sebastian Heath <sebastian.heath@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 15 Jun 2011 08:51:47 -0400
Message-ID: <BANLkTimn9OTK5qZkFJwhnGO8BqCjOUu4Sw@mail.gmail.com>
To: Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com>
Cc: Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>, Thomas Baker <tom@tombaker.org>, Niklas Lindstrom <lindstream@gmail.com>, Sebastian Germesin <sebastian.germesin@dfki.de>, "St?phane Corlosquet" <scorlosquet@gmail.com>, Martin Hepp <martin.hepp@ebusiness-unibw.org>, Gregg Kellogg <gregg@kellogg-assoc.com>, W3C RDFWA WG <public-rdfa-wg@w3.org>, Thomas Baker <tbaker@tbaker.de>, Dan Brickley <danbrickley@gmail.com>, Shane P McCarron <shane@aptest.com>
+1 for dc: as the prefix for the dc terms vocab.

 But perhaps we should address the potential confusion for new users
by indicating in the documentation that we are not using the dc
elements vocab. For those who actually read the doc, that may save
some heartache.

-Sebastian.

On Wed, Jun 15, 2011 at 8:43 AM, Manu Sporny <msporny@digitalbazaar.com> wrote:
> On 06/15/11 05:22, Ivan Herman wrote:
>> So: is it then a consensus (this question goes to everyone, not only
>> to Tom) that we should use the 'dc' prefix for
>> http://purl.org/dc/terms/ in the default RDFa profile? As far as I am
>> concerned, I do not have any objections to that as long as the DCMI
>> is fine with this.
>
> +1 from me as well.
>
> -- manu
>
> --
> Manu Sporny (skype: msporny, twitter: manusporny)
> President/CEO - Digital Bazaar, Inc.
> blog: PaySwarm Developer Tools and Demo Released
> http://digitalbazaar.com/2011/05/05/payswarm-sandbox/
>
>
Received on Wednesday, 15 June 2011 12:52:16 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:19:52 UTC