W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdf-wg@w3.org > June 2011

Re: [ALL] Agenda 15 June 2011

From: Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 15 Jun 2011 12:06:13 +0200
Cc: David Wood <david@3roundstones.com>, RDF WG <public-rdf-wg@w3.org>
Message-Id: <F4F40B71-C66D-4866-8EB0-B57390CFFF55@w3.org>
To: Ian Davis <ian.davis@talis.com>

On Jun 15, 2011, at 11:24 , Ian Davis wrote:

> On Mon, Jun 13, 2011 at 6:40 PM, David Wood <david@3roundstones.com> wrote:
>> The agenda for the 15 June telecon is available at:
>>  http://www.w3.org/2011/rdf-wg/wiki/Meetings:Telecon2011.06.15
>> 
>  Unfortunately I send my regrets for this meeting. It's my birthday
> and I have a family dinner.

Happy birthday!

> 
> As an aside, it's not entirely clear what the meeting time is. The
> agenda [1] says:
> 
> Wednesdays at 11am US Eastern time for 75 minutes
>  17:00 Paris/Berlin/A'dam; 16:00 London; 16:00 UTC)
> 
> However London is currently 1hr behind Paris and 1hr ahead of UTC [2].
> What is the canonical timezone of the meeting? UTC?
> 

Nop. We all live on Boston time (isn't that the centre of the Web universe?):-)

I have removed the reference to UTC. It does more harm than good to use that with the DST changes...

Cheers

Ivan



> Ian
> 
> [1] http://www.w3.org/2011/rdf-wg/wiki/Meetings:Telecon2011.06.15
> 
> [2] http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meetingtime.html?day=15&month=6&year=2011&p1=0&p2=136&p3=195&p4=179
> 
> 
> --
> Ian Davis, Chief Technology Officer, Talis Group Ltd.
> http://www.talis.com/ | Registered in UK and Wales as 5382297
> 


----
Ivan Herman, W3C Semantic Web Activity Lead
Home: http://www.w3.org/People/Ivan/
mobile: +31-641044153
PGP Key: http://www.ivan-herman.net/pgpkey.html
FOAF: http://www.ivan-herman.net/foaf.rdf
Received on Wednesday, 15 June 2011 10:03:14 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 16:25:44 GMT