W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org > February 2009

Re: RDFa and Web Directions North 2009

From: Karl Dubost <karl@la-grange.net>
Date: Sat, 14 Feb 2009 07:21:23 +0900
Cc: Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>, Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>, Dan Brickley <danbri@danbri.org>, Michael Bolger <michael@michaelbolger.net>, public-rdfa@w3.org, RDFa mailing list <public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org>, Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>, Dan Connolly <connolly@w3.org>
Message-Id: <594F944B-BD91-4554-A3F5-A8E78C31AF10@la-grange.net>
To: Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>


Le 14 févr. 2009 à 07:15, Ian Hickson a écrit :
> Note that you can already "ask questions" on the Web. For example, I  
> just
> searched for "which country napolean", which is neither the right  
> question
> nor correctly spelt (though that wasn't intentional), and Google  
> answered:
>
>   Did you mean: which country napoleon
>
>   Search Results
>
>   French invasion of Russia - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
>   [...]
>
>      Napoleon I of France - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
>      [...]
>
> Microsoft Live Search actually gave even better results here  
> ("Napoleon I
> of France" is the first answer).

"What Python"
http://www.google.com/search?hl=fr&q=what+python&btnG=Recherche+Google&lr=

Not very useful for someone looking information about the animal.
Not to say that your example is wrong but that you will *always* be  
able to find counter-examples.


-- 
Karl Dubost
Montréal, QC, Canada
Received on Friday, 13 February 2009 22:21:54 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 13 February 2009 22:21:54 GMT