W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org > February 2007

Re: [RDFa] The CLASS attribute

From: Ben Adida <ben@adida.net>
Date: Wed, 14 Feb 2007 11:39:39 -0500
Message-ID: <45D33B4B.2030404@adida.net>
To: Al Gilman <Alfred.S.Gilman@IEEE.org>
CC: Simone Onofri <simone.onofri@gmail.com>, Steven Pemberton <steven.pemberton@cwi.nl>, Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>, "Hausenblas, Michael" <michael.hausenblas@joanneum.at>, RDFa <public-rdf-in-xhtml-tf@w3.org>, SWD WG <public-swd-wg@w3.org>, www-qa@w3.org

Al Gilman wrote:
> In WAI-ARIA we *are* as of now using @role for things that have
> reference explanations that are accessible by QName.  But this is
> really because we took what HTML WG offered us as their choice;
> not because we did a conclusive, independent analysis of where to put
> what metadata.

Thanks Al, for these clear points!

No matter what, we agree that there are semantics in @role. Our latest
proposal is that @role generates the xh:role predicate.

-Ben
Received on Wednesday, 14 February 2007 16:39:41 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:15:03 GMT