W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdf-dawg@w3.org > April to June 2012

Call for Exclusions: Three SPARQL 1.1 specifications

From: Ian Jacobs <ij@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 1 May 2012 09:49:40 -0500
Cc: member-cfe@w3.org, Jeff Mischkinsky <jeff.mischkinsky@oracle.com>, olivier Thereaux <Olivier.Thereaux@bbc.co.uk>, Fabien Gandon <Fabien.Gandon@inria.fr>, Joerg Heuer <Joerg.Heuer@siemens.com>, Asunción Gómez Pérez <asun@fi.upm.es>, Michael Hausenblas <michael.hausenblas@deri.org>, Steve Harris <steve.harris@garlik.com>, Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>, Jim Hendler <hendler@cs.rpi.edu>, rubys@apache.org, Lee Feigenbaum <lee@thefigtrees.net>, evain@ebu.ch, mlang@revelytix.com, birte.glimm@uni-ulm.de, akeen@algebraixdata.com
Message-Id: <39C01FDA-E361-44AD-B30C-311E73E72E69@w3.org>
To: public-rdf-dawg@w3.org
Dear Advisory Committee representative,

This is a W3C Patent Policy Call for Exclusions for the following
Recommendation Track documents:

- SPARQL 1.1 Graph Store HTTP Protocol
 (http://www.w3.org/TR/sparql11-http-rdf-update/),
 exclusion opportunity ending on 30 June 2012 23:59 UTC

- SPARQL 1.1 Query Results CSV and TSV Formats
 (http://www.w3.org/TR/sparql11-results-csv-tsv/),
 exclusion opportunity ending on 30 June 2012 23:59 UTC

- SPARQL 1.1 Overview
 (http://www.w3.org/TR/sparql11-overview/),
 exclusion opportunity ending on 30 June 2012 23:59 UTC

These specifications were produced by the SPARQL Working Group.

If you do not wish to exclude patent claims during this exclusion opportunity, no further action is required.

Participants made a Royalty-Free licensing commitment upon joining this Working Group. With the publication of these documents, per section 4.1 of the Patent Policy [1], Participants have an opportunity until 30 June 2012 23:59 UTC to exclude patent claims reading on these Last Call drafts.  At Last Call, exclusions are limited to matter in the Last Call draft that was not present or apparent in these drafts:

   http://www.w3.org/TR/2011/WD-sparql11-http-rdf-update-20110512/
   http://www.w3.org/TR/2011/WD-sparql11-results-csv-tsv-20110913/
   http://www.w3.org/TR/2011/WD-sparql11-overview-20111117/

Excluded claims are not subject to the licensing requirements of the W3C Patent Policy for this document. For more information about exclusions, please see
 http://www.w3.org/Consortium/Patent-Policy-20040205/#sec-Exclusion

To make exclusions, please use the following form:
http://www.w3.org/2004/01/pp-impl/35463/exclude

Summary information for this group related to the W3C Patent Policy is available at:
http://www.w3.org/2004/01/pp-impl/35463/status

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact, for the SPARQL Working Group:
* Sandro Hawke at sandro@w3.org

For more information on the W3C Patent Policy and patent claim exclusions, see:
 http://www.w3.org/2003/12/22-pp-faq

Thank you,

For Tim Berners-Lee, W3C Director;
Ian Jacobs, Head of W3C Communications

[1] http://www.w3.org/Consortium/Patent-Policy-20040205/#sec-exclusion-with
[2] http://www.w3.org/Consortium/Patent-Policy-20040205/#sec-exclusion-resign

--
Ian Jacobs (ij@w3.org)    http://www.w3.org/People/Jacobs/
Tel:                                      +1 718 260 9447
Received on Tuesday, 1 May 2012 14:55:40 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 16:15:48 GMT