W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-rdf-dawg@w3.org > January to March 2006

RDF DAWG face to face meeting 2-3 Mar 2006

From: Eric Prud'hommeaux <eric@w3.org>
Date: Sat, 25 Feb 2006 04:30:22 -0500
To: Harold Boley <Harold.Boley@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca>, "Peter F. Patel-Schneider" <pfps@inf.unibz.it>, "Daniel J. Weitzner" <djweitzner@w3.org>, Thomas Roessler <roessler@w3.org>, Matthew Ellison <matthew@ellisonconsulting.com>, Fabien Gandon <Fabien.Gandon@sophia.inria.fr>, Ian Davis <ian.davis@talis.com>, Christian de Sainte Marie <csma@ilog.fr>, Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>, Jacek Kopecky <jacek.kopecky@deri.org>, Pantelis Nasikas <pnas@iit.demokritos.gr>, Henry Story <Henry.Story@Sun.COM>, Doug Schepers <doug.schepers@vectoreal.com>, Konrad Lanz <konrad.lanz@iaik.tugraz.at>, Shadi Abou-Zahra <shadi@w3.org>, Gregory Williams <greg@evilfunhouse.com>, Eyal Oren <eyal.oren@deri.org>, Rich Long <rich.long@sun.com>, Abraham Bernstein <bernstein@ifi.unizh.ch>
Message-ID: <20060225093022.GR30769@w3.org>
Thank you for your interest in the RDF Data Access Working Group face
to face meeting. There is plenty of room for observers and all are
invited. The meeting page [MP] lists the venue and agenda.

Thanks to those who filled out the Next Steps questionnaire [NS].
Here are the identified areas of interest so far (roughly in order
of popularity):

- protocol for graph update
- querying collections
- aggregate functions
- subqueries
- told bNodes
  http://www.w3.org/2001/sw/DataAccess/issues#bnodeRef
- standardized approach to "fourth slot" queries ala RDQL
- using SPARQL via forms languages such as HTML or XForms

I encourage everyone to fill out the Next Steps questionnaire.


[MP] http://www.w3.org/2001/sw/DataAccess/ftf6
[NS] http://www.w3.org/2002/09/wbs/1/DAWGnextSteps/
-- 
-eric

office: +81.466.49.1170 W3C, Keio Research Institute at SFC,
                        Shonan Fujisawa Campus, Keio University,
                        5322 Endo, Fujisawa, Kanagawa 252-8520
                        JAPAN
        +1.617.258.5741 NE43-344, MIT, Cambridge, MA 02144 USA
cell:   +81.90.6533.3882

(eric@w3.org)
Feel free to forward this message to any list for any purpose other than
email address distribution.

Received on Saturday, 25 February 2006 09:30:27 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 16:15:25 GMT