W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-publ-wg@w3.org > March 2018

Re: [a11y] Agenda for Accessibility TF: Mar 14, at 14:00 UTC

From: Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 14 Mar 2018 15:00:21 +0100
Cc: Avneesh Singh <avneesh.sg@gmail.com>, W3C Publishing Working Group <public-publ-wg@w3.org>
Message-Id: <EB7B4FC2-62BB-431C-B504-DEE29EBE0B2B@w3.org>
To: Luc Audrain <LAUDRAIN@hachette-livre.fr>
Nop. But it is possible to get to the call from a web browser, see my separate mail to the member confidential list for the URL

Ivan

> On 14 Mar 2018, at 14:55, AUDRAIN LUC <LAUDRAIN@hachette-livre.fr <mailto:LAUDRAIN@hachette-livre.fr>> wrote:
> 
> Hi,
> Is there a French phone number to join?
> Luc
> 
> 
> De : Avneesh Singh <avneesh.sg@gmail.com <mailto:avneesh.sg@gmail.com>>
> Date : mardi 13 mars 2018 à 08:30
> À : PubWG <public-publ-wg@w3.org <mailto:public-publ-wg@w3.org>>
> Objet : [a11y] Agenda for Accessibility TF: Mar 14, at 14:00 UTC
> Renvoyer - De : <public-publ-wg@w3.org <mailto:public-publ-wg@w3.org>>
> Renvoyer - Date : mardi 13 mars 2018 à 08:31
> 
> Dear Accessibility Task Force,
> 
> We now have sufficient items in hand for accessibility task force calls.
> So, the next call of the task force is scheduled on Wednesday March 14, at 14:00 UTC / 3 PM Paris / 10 AM Boston.
> Duration is 50 minutes.
> 
> The proposed agenda is as follows. And the IRC and dial-in details are provided below.
> 
> 1.    Requirements for aria 2.0, and possibly HTML. (E.g. new DPUB roles, List-Head, non-structural headings etc.).
> This is long term work, but it is important to discuss the efforts done in this direction in past, and what are the possible ways forward.
> 
> 2.    Silver taskforce design sprint at CSUN. (George will be representing us)
> Silver research presentation is at:
> https://docs.google.com/a/google.com/presentation/d/1POs7orJ4ALB0bq5_vyo4v8RxDcr-5ctwD1noVgpXuJc/htmlpresent <https://docs.google.com/a/google.com/presentation/d/1POs7orJ4ALB0bq5_vyo4v8RxDcr-5ctwD1noVgpXuJc/htmlpresent>
> 
> Publishing specific requirements for Silver are at:
> https://github.com/w3c/publ-a11y/wiki/Publishing-issues-for-Silver <https://github.com/w3c/publ-a11y/wiki/Publishing-issues-for-Silver>
> 
> 3. Next call.
> 
> 4. Any other topic.
> 
> IRC: (irc.w3.org <http://irc.w3.org/>
> Channel: pwg-a11y
> port: 6667
> 
> Dial-in details:
> Phone: +1-617-324-0000
> Meeting number: 317 985 035
> 
> If you have not received the password from me yet, please remind me, and I will send it to you.
> 
> With regards
> Avneesh Singh
> COO, DAISY Consortium


----
Ivan Herman, W3C
Publishing@W3C Technical Lead
Home: http://www.w3.org/People/Ivan/ <http://www.w3.org/People/Ivan/>
mobile: +31-641044153
ORCID ID: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0782-2704 <https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0782-2704>



Received on Wednesday, 14 March 2018 14:00:26 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 14 March 2018 14:00:27 UTC