W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-publ-wg@w3.org > August 2017

Re: Identifying a book on the Web today

From: Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>
Date: Fri, 4 Aug 2017 10:28:58 +0200
Cc: "Dr. Wolfgang Schindler" <w.schindler@pons.de>, Hadrien Gardeur <hadrien.gardeur@feedbooks.com>, Benjamin Young <byoung@bigbluehat.com>, David Wood <david.wood@ephox.com>, MURATA Makoto <eb2m-mrt@asahi-net.or.jp>, W3C Publishing Working Group <public-publ-wg@w3.org>
Message-Id: <E4015D93-E18F-4688-AA65-C9526719BBFC@w3.org>
To: Baldur Bjarnason <baldur@rebus.foundation>

> On 3 Aug 2017, at 20:25, Baldur Bjarnason <baldur@rebus.foundation> wrote:
> 
> For the curious among you:
> 
> The closed issues for the spec in question provide an interesting reading: https://github.com/hvdsomp/signposting/issues?q=is%3Aissue+is%3Aclosed
> 
> This is a part of a larger effort called “Signposting the Scholarly Web” http://signposting.org
> 
> In particular, the conventions they outline look eminently sensible http://signposting.org/conventions/ and are something we should take care to maintain compatibility with, if not outright reuse for our purposes.

Let me add: it is not really different from the stuff we discussed so far…

Ivan



> 
> - best
> - Baldur Bjarnason
>  baldur@rebus.foundation
> 
>> On 3 Aug 2017, at 13:34, Schindler Wolfgang Dr. <w.schindler@pons.de> wrote:
>> 
>> very interesting approach! Thanks, Hadrien, for pointing us to it!
>> 
>> Von: Hadrien Gardeur [mailto:hadrien.gardeur@feedbooks.com] 
>> Gesendet: Donnerstag, 3. August 2017 19:21
>> An: Ivan Herman
>> Cc: Baldur Bjarnason; Benjamin Young; David Wood; MURATA Makoto; W3C Publishing Working Group
>> Betreff: Re: Identifying a book on the Web today
>> 
>> In other news, here's a new proposal for an "identifier" link relation: https://tools.ietf.org/html/draft-vandesompel-identifier-00
> 
> 


----
Ivan Herman, W3C 
Publishing@W3C Technical Lead
Home: http://www.w3.org/People/Ivan/
mobile: +31-641044153
ORCID ID: http://orcid.org/0000-0003-0782-2704
Received on Friday, 4 August 2017 08:29:15 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 23 October 2017 15:49:06 UTC