W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-privacy@w3.org > January to March 2015

PING call - 15 January 2015 - call details

From: Christine Runnegar <runnegar@isoc.org>
Date: Thu, 8 Jan 2015 22:09:32 +0000
To: "public-privacy (W3C mailing list)" <public-privacy@w3.org>
Message-ID: <7AD7F2E5-15B3-4895-8B26-2DB4FEDA3F1E@isoc.org>
Dear all,

A friendly reminder that we have our monthly teleconference this Thursday 15 January 2015 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 17 UTC, 6pm CET

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20150115T18&p1=87&ah=1

The draft agenda for the call appears below.

We have two guests:

- Dr Simon Rice, Group Manager (Technology), UK Information Commissioner's Office - to present and discuss the Article 29 WP Opinion regarding device fingerprinting 
- Mike West, Google - to present and discuss his draft privacy and security questionnaire


Draft agenda:

1. Welcome and introductions
2. Article 29 WP Opinion regarding device fingerprinting [1]
3. Draft privacy and security questionnaire [2]
3. TAG draft finding - Transitioning the Web to HTTPS [3]
4. Recent developments in privacy - open discussion and information sharing
5. AOB

Please let us know if you would like to add anything to the agenda.

[1] http://ec.europa.eu/justice/data-protection/article-29/documentation/opinion-recommendation/files/2014/wp224_en.pdf
[2] https://mikewest.github.io/spec-questionnaire/security-privacy/
[3] https://w3ctag.github.io/web-https/


Call details:

Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, conference 7464 ("PING")
SIP/VOIP details available here: http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP

Please also join us on IRC in the #privacy room.
Server: irc.w3.org
Username: <your name>
Port: 6665 N.B.: not the default IRC port!
Channel: #privacy

Christine and Tara
Received on Thursday, 8 January 2015 22:10:07 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Thursday, 8 January 2015 22:10:08 UTC