W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-privacy@w3.org > April to June 2014

PING call - 29 May 2014 - agenda and call details

From: Christine Runnegar <runnegar@isoc.org>
Date: Mon, 26 May 2014 08:05:52 +0000
To: "public-privacy@w3.org" <public-privacy@w3.org>
CC: Janina Sajka <janina@rednote.net>, "Mandyam, Giridhar" <mandyam@quicinc.com>
Message-ID: <8A732914-43F5-4597-B087-BABD0C432025@isoc.org>
Hello all.

A reminder that our next call will take place on Thursday 29 May 2014 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 16 UTC, 6pm CET

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20140529T18&p1=87

We will be joined by:

Giridhar Mandyam, chair of the newly re-chartered Geolocation Working Group, for some early advice from PING on privacy considerations

Janina Sajka, chair of the Independent User Interfaces WG & TF, and colleagues, to discuss privacy implications of IndieUI: Context 1.0 [1]

Draft agenda

1. Welcome and introductions
2. Geolocation WG
3. IndieUI WG
4. Privacy guidance and process documents
5. TPAC session
6. AOB

[1] https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/IndieUI/raw-file/default/src/indie-ui-context.html

If you have any suggestions for the agenda, please let us know.

Call details:

Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, conference 7464 ("PING")
SIP/VOIP details available here: http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP

Please also join us on IRC in the #privacy room.
Server: irc.w3.org
Username: <your name>
Port: 6665 N.B.: not the default IRC port!
Channel: #privacy

Christine and Tara
Received on Monday, 26 May 2014 08:06:28 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Monday, 26 May 2014 08:06:29 UTC