W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-pointer-events@w3.org > January to March 2013

Re: Draft agenda: 26 February 2013 call

From: Sangwhan Moon <smoon@opera.com>
Date: Wed, 27 Feb 2013 00:26:55 +0900
Message-Id: <5C471BE9-67BA-49D9-AC7D-5E101622AA79@opera.com>
To: public-pointer-events@w3.org
Regrets from me today too, also experiencing the seasonal fever and can't stay up for the call tonight.

I do have comments regarding the pointer type extensibility and determining users
(i.e. four wiimotes mapping to four pointers, how to determine who is which player,
and what category a wiimote falls into as one example) but that shouldn't be seriou
enough to be a LC blocker. I'll raise targeting V2 soon.

Sangwhan

On Feb 26, 2013, at 10:58 PM, Rick Byers wrote:

> I'm sorry, but I need to send regrets today.  I caught a really nasty bug travelling last week (and am now loosing my voice).  Jacob and I had a great long discussion about PE after w3conf and I think we're on the same page.  I'll make sure to reply to the outstanding threads before the call.
> 
> Rick
> 
> On Mon, Feb 25, 2013 at 7:43 AM, Arthur Barstow <art.barstow@nokia.com> wrote:
> Below is the draft agenda for PEWG's 26 February call. Discussion on the agenda topics in advance of the meeting is encouraged.
> 
> -Thanks, ArtB
> 
> = Draft Agenda
> 
> 1. Getting started
> 
> a. Tweak Agenda
> b. Determine scribe
> 
> 2. Last Call comments
> 
> a. Spec feedback; Alex Russell ; <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2013JanMar/0110.html>
> 
> b. Tweaking wording in Introduction; Rick Byers; <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2013JanMar/0127.html>
> 
> c. pointerType extensibility; Rick Byers; <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2013JanMar/0134.html>
> 
> d. Should pointerId be an integer; Rick Byers; <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2013JanMar/0146.html>
> 
> e. Click and contextmenu events; Rick Byers; <http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-pointer-events/2013JanMar/0151.html>
> 
> 3. Testing Pointer Events v1 spec: testharness.js <http://www.w3.org/2008/webapps/wiki/Harness>; use hg for test repository (<https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/pointerevents/tests/>) ; test assertions - something like <http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/wiki/TestAssertions>?
> 
> 4. Any other Business: implementation status
> 
> = Logistics
> 
> * Time: UTC: 16:00; Helsinki: 18:00; Paris: 17:00; Boston: 11:00; San Francisco: 08:00; Tokyo: 01:00 (Wed); Duration = 60 minutes maximum
> 
> * Phone Numbers: W3C's Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200; PIN = 7394# (PEWG#); SIP information <http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP>
> 
> * IRC: irc://irc.w3.org/ ; channel #pointerevents
> 
> * Meetings page: <http://www.w3.org/wiki/PointerEvents/Meetings> (includes "tips" on IRC, scribing, etc.)
> 
> * Minutes wiki: <http://www.w3.org/2010/webevents/wiki/Minutes>
> 
> 
> 

-- 
Sangwhan Moon, Opera Software ASA
Received on Tuesday, 26 February 2013 15:27:34 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 26 March 2013 17:17:04 GMT