W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-owl-wg@w3.org > January 2009

RE: Column Affected documents

From: Michael Schneider <schneid@fzi.de>
Date: Fri, 30 Jan 2009 23:07:08 +0100
Message-ID: <0EF30CAA69519C4CB91D01481AEA06A0F98F26@judith.fzi.de>
To: "Bijan Parsia" <bparsia@cs.manchester.ac.uk>, "Christine Golbreich" <cgolbrei@gmail.com>
Cc: "W3C OWL Working Group" <public-owl-wg@w3.org>
>-----Original Message-----
>From: public-owl-wg-request@w3.org [mailto:public-owl-wg-request@w3.org]
>On Behalf Of Bijan Parsia
>Sent: Friday, January 30, 2009 9:02 PM
>To: Christine Golbreich
>Cc: Ian Horrocks; W3C OWL Working Group
>Subject: Re: Column Affected documents
>On 28 Jan 2009, at 20:56, Christine Golbreich wrote:
>> In the column "Affected" of the Wiki page for LC comments, would it
>> possible to mention the *different* docs affected when several ?
>> It would also be very helpful for managing non LC docs affected to
>> put pointers to them, for example within brackets to distinguish
>> them from LC docs.
>> For example,  [6] affected the Syntax, RDF-Based Sem docs, and also
>> NF& R (editorial fix),  see [1] for summary
>First, it's not relevant to record that it affect non-LC docs.
>Second, I don't see how it affect RDF-Based semantics.

It does not. While discussing the issue with Jim, I just took the chance to
look through the text preceding the semantic condition for Keys, and found
that it might need a little clean up. This was just a side effect of the
discussion. Of course, it would have been a different story, if the text in
the RDF-Based Semantics has been the primary reason for Jim's concerns. But
this was most probably not the case.


Dipl.-Inform. Michael Schneider
Research Scientist, Dept. Information Process Engineering (IPE)
Tel  : +49-721-9654-726
Fax  : +49-721-9654-727
Email: schneid@fzi.de
WWW  : http://www.fzi.de/ipe/eng/mitarbeiter.php?id=555


FZI Forschungszentrum Informatik an der Universität Karlsruhe
Haid-und-Neu-Str. 10-14, D-76131 Karlsruhe
Tel.: +49-721-9654-0, Fax: +49-721-9654-959
Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts
Stiftung Az: 14-0563.1 Regierungspräsidium Karlsruhe
Vorstand: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rüdiger Dillmann, Dipl. Wi.-Ing. Michael Flor,
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dr. h.c. Wolffried Stucky, Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Rudi
Vorsitzender des Kuratoriums: Ministerialdirigent Günther Leßnerkraus


Received on Friday, 30 January 2009 22:07:52 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 21:42:09 UTC