W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-owl-wg@w3.org > October 2007

'user' facing/less technical pre-meeting

From: Jeremy Carroll <jjc@hpl.hp.com>
Date: Wed, 31 Oct 2007 15:51:14 +0000
Message-ID: <4728A472.4010905@hpl.hp.com>
To: public-owl-wg@w3.org


I am pretty sure there is telecon time available from half an hour 
before our meeting, i.e.

    16.30Z (London) 17.30 (Paris Rome Berlin) 9.30 AM (West Coast US) 
12.30 (East Coast US).

As far as I can tell this will be on the usual OWLWG conference code.

While Zakim should be around, I suggest we avoid using words like 
scribe, chair, agenda etc that might get confused with the WG meeting.

I suggest we try and agree amongst ourselves:

a) to make a proposal to WG to set up a task force, with an initial goal 
of producing a document for WG review and consideration by the 
manchester face2face, which aims at a readership who are unlikely to 
read the other documents planned for first PWD.

b) to agree something (e.g. the title) about the said document

This may then allow the WG discussion to fit comfortably into the 15 
mins of telecon time


===

We may prefer to have a more long-term goal for the TF (e.g. less 
technical docs in general), or we may prefer to let it evolve

Jeremy
Received on Wednesday, 31 October 2007 15:51:46 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:13:26 GMT