W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-media-annotation@w3.org > June 2010

Scheduling Last Call review for 2 Working Drafts: API and Ontology for Media Resource 1.0

From: Thierry MICHEL <tmichel@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 01 Jun 2010 23:06:31 +0200
Message-ID: <4C057657.2020302@w3.org>
To: baker@sub.uni-goettingen.de, schreiber@cs.vu.nl, Ivan Herman <ivan@w3.org>, ed@opera.com, Art.Barstow@nokia.com, Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org>, Charles McCathieNevile <chaals@opera.com>, 'Chris Lilley' <chris@w3.org>, Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com, mjs@apple.com, rubys@intertwingly.net, Dominique Hazaël-Massieux <dom@w3.org>, robin@robineko.com, frederick.hirsch@nokia.com, Thomas Roessler <tlr@w3.org>, phil@philarcher.org, mdw@w3.org, janina@rednote.net, Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>, "Ralph R. Swick" <swick@w3.org>, em@w3.org, cam@mcc.id.au
CC: Joakim Söderberg <joakim.soderberg@ericsson.com>, Daniel Park <soohong.park@samsung.com>, "public-media-annotation@w3.org" <public-media-annotation@w3.org>
Chairs and Team Contact,

The Media Annotations Working Group plans to publish two Last Call 
Working Drafts for the following two Recommendation Track 
specifications, on 08 June 2010:

* Ontology for Media Resource 1.0
current URI editors copy  at
http://www.w3.org/2008/WebVideo/Annotations/drafts/ontology10/LC/Overview.html

* API for Media Resource 1.0
current URI editors copy  at
http://www.w3.org/2008/WebVideo/Annotations/drafts/API10/LC/Overview.html


The following groups are known or suspected to have dependencies on one
or more of these specifications:

* Semantic Web Deployment Working Group
* Semantic Web Coordination Group
* Scalable Vector Graphics Working Group (SVG)
* Web Applications (WebApps) Working Group
* HyperText Markup Language (HTML) Working Group
* The Device API and Policy (DAP) Working Group

also the following groups have liaisons on one or more of these
specifications:
* Protocol for Web Description Resources (POWDER) Working Group
* Protocols and Formats Working Group

The Media Annotations Working Group requests review from each of these
working groups.


The Media Annotations WG plans a 4 weeks Last Call review, ending on 
July 11, 2010.

Please let us know if this schedule is impossible for your Group.

Regards,

Thierry Michel (on behalf of the Media Annotations Working Group chairs)
Team Contact for the Media Annotations WG.
Received on Tuesday, 1 June 2010 21:07:39 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 1 June 2010 21:07:40 GMT