W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-mathonwebpages@w3.org > March 2017

[math-on-web] DST warning

From: Peter Krautzberger <peter.krautzberger@mathjax.org>
Date: Fri, 10 Mar 2017 15:00:08 +0100
Message-ID: <CABqxo80F6puaqDUQRBRwRTTR389Aq0u2M_2XzxC1atUq2suF8g@mail.gmail.com>
To: mathonwebCG <public-mathonwebpages@w3.org>
Hi everyone,

Just a quick warning that some countries (e.g., Europe) are switching to
Summer / Daylight Saving Time this weekend while others (e.g., North
America) do not yet switch.

This only affects next week's meetings so, as a reminder, the meeting times
are:

*Main group: Thursday, 12pm Eastern Standard Time *

(which is, e.g., 5pm Central European Summer Time)

*A11Y Task Force:* *Monday, 4pm Central European Summer Time*

(which is, e.g., 11am Eastern Standard Time)

Best,
Peter.

PS: We probably should not be using two different time zones. Oh well.
Received on Friday, 10 March 2017 14:00:42 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Friday, 10 March 2017 14:00:43 UTC