W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-lod@w3.org > October 2010

Re: AW: ANN: LOD Cloud - Statistics and compliance with best practices

From: Denny Vrandecic <denny.vrandecic@kit.edu>
Date: Thu, 21 Oct 2010 23:53:15 -0700
Cc: Martin Hepp <martin.hepp@ebusiness-unibw.org>, Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>, public-lod <public-lod@w3.org>, Enrico Motta <e.motta@open.ac.uk>, Chris Bizer <chris@bizer.de>, Thomas Steiner <tsteiner@google.com>, Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>, Anja Jentzsch <anja@anjeve.de>, semanticweb <semanticweb@yahoogroups.com>, Giovanni Tummarello <giovanni.tummarello@deri.org>, Mathieu d'Aquin <m.daquin@open.ac.uk>
Message-Id: <020AE527-4722-4FB9-A26B-193C799CA9CD@kit.edu>
To: Denny Vrandecic <denny.vrandecic@kit.edu>

On Oct 21, 2010, at 23:43, Denny Vrandecic wrote:
> Second, although it is claimed that Linked Open Numbers are "by design and known to everybody in the core community, not data but noise", being one of the co-designers of the system I have to disagree. It is "noise by design".

Even though I reread my message before sending, I missed the quite relevant "not" in the second sentence. It should read "It is not "noise by design"." :P

Cheers,
Denny :)
Received on Friday, 22 October 2010 06:54:01 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Sunday, 31 March 2013 14:24:29 UTC