W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-lod@w3.org > October 2010

Re: RDFa editors

From: Martin Hepp <martin.hepp@ebusiness-unibw.org>
Date: Fri, 22 Oct 2010 06:03:08 +0200
Cc: Pablo Mendes <pablomendes@gmail.com>, Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>, Rene Kapusta <rene.kapusta@gmail.com>, Eric Franzon <ericaxel@wilshireconferences.com>, Stéphane Corlosquet <scorlosquet@gmail.com>, Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>, public-lod <public-lod@w3.org>, Jean-François Hovinne <jfh@voxteneo.com>, Martin McEvoy <martin@weborganics.co.uk>, Haymo Meran <h.meran@gentics.com>
Message-Id: <EE6FC617-FB5F-4DD6-A47A-EB1209C3A039@ebusiness-unibw.org>
To: Juan Sequeda <juanfederico@gmail.com>
Hi Juan:

Two more suggestions:

1. For GoodRelations RDFa snippets, there are two tools

http://www.ebusiness-unibw.org/tools/grsnippetgen/

http://www.ebusiness-unibw.org/tools/goodrelations-annotator/en/

The help author RDFa for GoodRelations and vCard.

2. In general, I recommend (and use) the following approach to author  
RDFa:

a) Model the data in Turtle syntax.
b) Convert the Turtle code into RDF/XML via any standard tool, e.g. http://www.rdfabout.com/demo/validator/
c) Convert the RDF/XML into RDFa using http://www.ebusiness-unibw.org/tools/rdf2rdfa/
d) If needed, integrate the visible content with the resulting snippet.

For me, this approach has increased productivity and reduced the  
amount of bugs significantly, as soon as the data models are more  
complex than just a few property-value pairs.

Best

Martin
Received on Friday, 22 October 2010 04:03:43 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Sunday, 31 March 2013 14:24:29 UTC