W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-lod@w3.org > September 2009

Re: Linked Data Mash-a-thon

From: Bernhard Schandl <bernhard.schandl@univie.ac.at>
Date: Thu, 17 Sep 2009 15:29:03 +0200
Cc: Corey Leong <cleong@gr8c.org>, Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>, Pat Hayes <phayes@ihmc.us>, Todd J Schneider <todd.schneider@raytheon.com>, Giovanni Tummarello <g.tummarello@gmail.com>, Brian Manley <brian.manley@gmail.com>, public-lod <public-lod@w3.org>, Semantic Web <semantic-web@w3.org>
Message-Id: <2A6CCF9D-A491-48DB-9731-7565D6EEEFD6@univie.ac.at>
To: Juan Sequeda <juanfederico@gmail.com>
Juan,

> Let me rephrase: I urge everybody to try to explain what Linked Data  
> and the
> Semantic Web is to 1) web developer 2) CEO 3) VC investors 4) my  
> parents 5)
> Oprah!

Except of 1), don't try to explain what Linked Data is: show them cool  
applications instead and how they can benefit from them.

Best, Bernhard
Received on Thursday, 17 September 2009 13:30:24 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Sunday, 31 March 2013 14:24:23 UTC