W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-lod@w3.org > June 2009

Re: http://ld2sd.deri.org/lod-ng-tutorial/

From: Ian Davis <lists@iandavis.com>
Date: Tue, 23 Jun 2009 22:58:43 +0100
Message-ID: <ec8613a80906231458y54382c2et3a6335e0f03906c8@mail.gmail.com>
To: giovanni.tummarello@deri.org
Cc: martin.hepp@ebusiness-unibw.org, Michael Hausenblas <michael.hausenblas@deri.org>, hepp@ebusiness-unibw.org, Richard Cyganiak <richard@cyganiak.de>, "Hepp, Martin" <mhepp@computer.org>, Hugh Glaser <hg@ecs.soton.ac.uk>, mark.birbeck@webbackplane.com, "Booth, David (HP Software - Boston)" <dbooth@hp.com>, "public-lod@w3.org" <public-lod@w3.org>
On Tue, Jun 23, 2009 at 8:01 AM, Giovanni Tummarello <g.tummarello@gmail.com
> wrote:

> Just a remark about what we're doing in Sindice, for all who want to
> be indexed properly by us.
> we recursively dereference the properties that are used thus trying to
> obtain a closure over the description of the properties that are used.
> We also consider OWL imports.
> When the recursive fetching is computer, we apply RDFS + some owl
> reasoning (OWLIM being the final reasoner at the moment) and index it.

Just out of interest, if you detect an inconsistency do you still index it?

Received on Tuesday, 23 June 2009 21:59:23 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Wednesday, 7 January 2015 15:15:57 UTC