W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-iri@w3.org > May 2010

Re: [bidi] Re: Special ordering for BIDI URLs

From: Slim Amamou <slim@alixsys.com>
Date: Wed, 26 May 2010 08:09:34 +0100
Message-ID: <AANLkTinPw6p5c2p8WR4B9c-LIr4xw9JUhueVWYOfb9T1@mail.gmail.com>
To: Murray Sargent <murrays@exchange.microsoft.com>
Cc: "Phillips, Addison" <addison@lab126.com>, Shawn Steele <Shawn.Steele@microsoft.com>, Mark Davis ☕ <mark@macchiato.com>, "Aharon (Vladimir) Lanin" <aharon@google.com>, Martin J. Dürst <duerst@it.aoyama.ac.jp>, "public-iri@w3.org" <public-iri@w3.org>, "bidi@unicode.org" <bidi@unicode.org>, Nasser Kettani <Nasser.Kettani@microsoft.com>
This would be an ideal solution.

On Wed, May 26, 2010 at 1:45 AM, Murray Sargent
<murrays@exchange.microsoft.com> wrote:
> I think what Shawn is recommending is the method I describe in Tailoring the
> Unicode Bidi Algorithm in the section on IRIs. Namely we force the
> delimiters '#', '.', '/', ':', '?', '@', '[', ']' to follow the paragraph
> (or embedding) direction. This does require IRI recognition, but that’s
> pretty commonplace.
>

-- 
Slim Amamou | سليم عمامو
http://alixsys.com
Received on Wednesday, 26 May 2010 07:10:02 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 30 April 2012 19:51:57 GMT