W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-iri@w3.org > May 2010

Re: [bidi] Re: Special ordering for BIDI URLs

From: Slim Amamou <slim@alixsys.com>
Date: Tue, 25 May 2010 23:33:47 +0100
Message-ID: <AANLkTikT4an3LTJtACfmDatiSlNTNHIChOsLS3NX15Au@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Phillips, Addison" <addison@lab126.com>
Cc: Mark Davis ☕ <mark@macchiato.com>, "Aharon (Vladimir) Lanin" <aharon@google.com>, Shawn Steele <Shawn.Steele@microsoft.com>, Martin J. Dürst <duerst@it.aoyama.ac.jp>, "public-iri@w3.org" <public-iri@w3.org>, "bidi@unicode.org" <bidi@unicode.org>, Murray Sargent <murrays@exchange.microsoft.com>
On Tue, May 25, 2010 at 8:17 PM, Phillips, Addison <addison@lab126.com> wrote:
(...)
> Thinking about “specialized bidi”, the simplest solution I can think of is:
> give URIs an inherent LTR directionality (which is implied, at least, by a
> strongly LTR scheme and the tendency of DNS names to be LTR). I think this
> is what Slim is suggesting.

Yes.

-- 
Slim Amamou | سليم عمامو
http://alixsys.com
Received on Tuesday, 25 May 2010 22:41:30 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 30 April 2012 19:51:57 GMT