W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-identity@w3.org > October 2011

Re: future of Identity on the Web

From: Kingsley Idehen <kidehen@openlinksw.com>
Date: Wed, 26 Oct 2011 16:06:01 -0400
Message-ID: <4EA86829.8040807@openlinksw.com>
To: Henry Story <henry.story@bblfish.net>
CC: nathan@webr3.org, Harry Halpin <hhalpin@w3.org>, Edward O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>, public-identity@w3.org, WebID Incubator Group WG <public-xg-webid@w3.org>, Tim Berners-Lee <timbl@w3.org>
On 10/26/11 3:26 PM, Henry Story wrote:
> I agree with Nathan, that if javascript APIs can be developed securely, then that would give WebIDs all the more value.
>
> Btw, I also would like to invite people who think that WebID has issues - be they big or small - to voice them. I think we can answer your questions and we can also improve the spec by doing so. It may be that the spec needs re-rewriting in depth.

Or augmentation with very focused narratives that accentuate core value 
proposition. Personally, I believe perceived security or privacy flaws 
could be foundation for constructing very focused value proposition 
anecdote(s).



-- 

Regards,

Kingsley Idehen	
President&  CEO
OpenLink Software
Company Web: http://www.openlinksw.com
Personal Weblog: http://www.openlinksw.com/blog/~kidehen
Twitter/Identi.ca handle: kidehen
Google+ Profile: https://plus.google.com/112399767740508618350/about
LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kidehen








Received on Wednesday, 26 October 2011 20:06:48 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Wednesday, 26 October 2011 20:06:49 GMT