W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-i18n-its@w3.org > April to June 2005

Minutes 2005-05-25: ITS teleconference

From: Felix Sasaki <fsasaki@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 25 May 2005 23:51:51 +0900
Message-ID: <42949107.3050505@w3.org>
To: public-i18n-its@w3.org

Hi,

Only Richard, Christian and me attened the telecon, so this was a rather 
short meeting.

- christian had a comment on the "word count" requirements from AZ: It 
seems to be different from what is the focus of the ITS work.
- christian on dsdl: Where are implementations of dsdl-related 
functionality, e.g. in xml spy the "mapforce" component. We should have 
a look at that.
-All about the idea of getting feedback from various communities. 
Possible venus are the unicode conference (RI and FS will make a 
submisson on ITS work) and the extreme markup languages conference 
(rejected submisson from FS and Andreas Witt (co-author) will be 
re-submitted until 24 June. Hope to get feedback from other wg members 
before, maybe we'll make a submisson together.)

Next telecon will be 1 June, wednesday, 14:00 UTC (7am Seattle, 8am 
Denver, 15:00 Dublin, 15:00 London, 14:00 Rabat, 16:00 Grenoble, 16:00 
Waldorf, 11pm Tokyo).

Best regards, Felix.
Received on Wednesday, 25 May 2005 14:51:56 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:12:44 GMT