W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-i18n-its-ig@w3.org > July 2011

Re: ITS Teleconference - Jul-26-2011

From: Felix Sasaki <felix.sasaki@dfki.de>
Date: Mon, 25 Jul 2011 12:34:50 +0200
Message-ID: <CAL58czojtrY+WFJ414UtmdevWOkMmL2SHR=dj9FfvR8PFnGbqg@mail.gmail.com>
To: Martin J. Dürst <duerst@it.aoyama.ac.jp>, Yves Savourel <ysavourel@translate.com>, public-i18n-its-ig <public-i18n-its-ig@w3.org>
FYI, after some discussion, Mark David said that for the next draft (04, to
be published) he would add the following to the draft, to clarify some
things:

<t>The t extension is not intended for use in structured data that already
provides for source and target language identifiers.

For example, this is the case in localization interchange formats such as
XLIFF.

In such cases, it would be inappropriate to use "ja-t-it" for the target
language tag because the source language tag

"it" would already be present in the data. Instead one would use the
language tag "ja".

</t>

Felix

2011/7/25 "Martin J. Dürst" <duerst@it.aoyama.ac.jp>

> Hello Yves, others,
>
>
> On 2011/07/25 16:50, Yves Savourel wrote:
>
>> ITS IG Teleconference on Tuesday Jul-26-2011 At 15:00 UTC
>> 9am Denver, 11am Boston, 4pm London, 5pm Berlin
>> See your time-zone here:
>> http://www.timeanddate.com/**worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=**
>> 20110628T17&p1=1264<http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?iso=20110628T17&p1=1264>
>>
>
>
>  --- Transliteration
>>
>
>  Note: possible notation for transliteration
>> http://tools.ietf.org/html/**draft-falk-transliteration-**
>> tags-01#appendix-A<http://tools.ietf.org/html/draft-falk-transliteration-tags-01#appendix-A>
>> Side topic: possible concerns about the language tag becoming overly
>> complex and covering different domain.
>>
>
> The link is outdated. The last version of the relevant document is
> http://tools.ietf.org/html/**draft-davis-t-langtag-ext-03<http://tools.ietf.org/html/draft-davis-t-langtag-ext-03>
> .
>
> Regards,    Martin.
>
>
Received on Monday, 25 July 2011 10:35:25 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Monday, 25 July 2011 10:35:26 GMT