W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-i18n-geo@w3.org > October 2006

AGENDA 2006-10-18: GEO telecon (updated again)

From: Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>
Date: Wed, 18 Oct 2006 14:30:48 +0100
To: "GEO" <public-i18n-geo@w3.org>
Message-ID: <010901c6f2b9$a01d1590$6501a8c0@w3cishida>


PLEASE SEND REGRETS IF UNABLE TO ATTEND
PLEASE SEND ADDITIONAL TOPICS YOU'D LIKE TO COVER TO ishida @ w3.org


------------------------------------------------------------------------
Time  : 17:00 UTC/GMT, 
	(10am Seattle, 1pm Boston, 18:00 London, 19:00 Paris, 2am Tokyo, 3am next day Melbourne)
Bridge: +1-617-761-6200 (Zakim) 
	  with conference code 4186 (spells "I18N") Duration : 60-90 minutes
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Zakim information    : http://www.w3.org/2002/01/UsingZakim
Zakim bridge monitor : http://www.w3.org/1998/12/bridge/Zakim.html
Zakim IRC bot        : http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot.html
IRC channel          : #i18ngeo on irc.w3.org:6665
IRC via the Web      : http://www.w3.org/2001/01/cgi-irc (invent a
nickname, use #i18n channel)
------------------------------------------------------------------------


Meeting: GEO telecon
Chair: Richard
Scribe: 

Topic: Agenda & actions review

   ACTION: Russ, day before the meeting compile a list of outstanding comments
   ACTION: Andrew, review http://esw.w3.org/topic/geoEncoding and draft some more text, and discuss on 28th
   ACTION: Andrew, Work on comments for What should I consider wrt moving to UTF-8? 
   ACTION: John, look at Getting Started stuff to provide more material.
   



Topic: Info Share

-	bring your own contributions !


Topic: Feedback

-	Russ presents the latest news on the feedback front



Discussion: 
-	Topic: Should we abandon content-negotiation on the i18n site?

-	Topic: Progress on charters

-	Topic: What's the use of :lang?  Blog post at http://people.w3.org/rishida/blog/?p=67

-	Topic: New version of UniView released (see http://people.w3.org/rishida/blog/?p=65 )

-	Topic: IE7 seems set to break language negotiation on the Web (see IE blog at http://blogs.msdn.com/ie/archive/2006/10/17/accept-language-header-for-internet-explorer-7.aspx and my response which will hopefully show up soon at http://people.w3.org/rishida/blog/)



	
	


============
Richard Ishida
Internationalization Lead
W3C (World Wide Web Consortium)

http://www.w3.org/People/Ishida/
http://www.w3.org/International/
http://people.w3.org/rishida/blog/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/ishida/
Received on Wednesday, 18 October 2006 13:31:04 UTC

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.3.1 : Tuesday, 6 January 2015 20:28:04 UTC