W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-i18n-geo@w3.org > May 2004

AGENDA: I18N GEO TF telcon, 2004-04-07 at 14:00 UTC/GMT, 7am Seattle, 10am Boston, 15:00 London, 16:00 Paris, midnight Melbourne

From: Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>
Date: Tue, 25 May 2004 15:52:24 +0100
To: "GEO" <public-i18n-geo@w3.org>
Message-ID: <E1BSdI0-0007p8-SZ@dr-nick.w3.org>

NOTE THE NEW TIME

------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bridge   : +1-617-761-6200 (Zakim) 
	with conference code 4186 (spells "I18N") Duration : 60-90 minutes
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Zakim information    : http://www.w3.org/2002/01/UsingZakim
Zakim bridge monitor : http://www.w3.org/1998/12/bridge/Zakim.html
Zakim IRC bot        : http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot.html
IRC channel          : #i18n on irc.w3.org:6665
------------------------------------------------------------------------




Info Share

-	bring your own contributions !



Review of GEO Work Items: 

-	http://www.w3.org/International/2003/plan.html



Discussion

-	final guidelines comment - review
	# Karl Dubost 
	http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-i18n-comments/2003Oct/0007.html

	>> finish off to discuss and generate responses




ACTIONS

All, send comments on Deborah's proposed FAQ http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-i18n-geo/2004Mar/0037.html

RI, add deborah's work on tests to work items list.

RR: begin work on a techniques doc that will incorporate time & date information

RI: send responses to comments we have worked on

AC: Write test for recognisability of language information in link element.

AC: Write test for importance of position of meta charset declaration. Eg. Does title look ok if it comes before this?

RI, Dig out Martin's previous suggestions for Guidelines section on forms and suggest refinements

LH, write up new version of his FAQs, incorporating comments for 26 Jan.


============
Richard Ishida
W3C

contact info:
http://www.w3.org/People/Ishida/ 

W3C Internationalization:
http://www.w3.org/International/ 
 
Received on Tuesday, 25 May 2004 10:52:25 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:12:38 GMT