W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-i18n-geo@w3.org > June 2004

AGENDA: I18N GEO TF telcon, 2004-06-30 at 14:00 UTC/GMT, 7am Seattle, 10am Boston, 15:00 London, 16:00 Paris, midnight Melbourne

From: Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>
Date: Mon, 28 Jun 2004 21:36:18 +0100
To: "GEO" <public-i18n-geo@w3.org>
Message-Id: <20040628203618.8EE534F0B9@homer.w3.org>

PLEASE SEND REGRETS IF UNABLE TO ATTEND


------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bridge   : +1-617-761-6200 (Zakim) 
	with conference code 4186 (spells "I18N") Duration : 60-90 minutes
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Zakim information    : http://www.w3.org/2002/01/UsingZakim
Zakim bridge monitor : http://www.w3.org/1998/12/bridge/Zakim.html
Zakim IRC bot        : http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot.html
IRC channel          : #i18n on irc.w3.org:6665
------------------------------------------------------------------------



Agenda & actions review

Info Share

-	bring your own contributions !

-	(RI) new resources to be announced on the W3C home page & newsletter 


Meetings
-	should we change time again?


Review of GEO Work Items: 

-	http://www.w3.org/International/2003/plan.html



Discussion

-	FAQ: Why should I use the 'lang' attribute? (deborah)
	http://www.w3.org/International/questions/qa-lang-why

	>> final comments before publication


-	FAQ: Setting charset information in .htaccess (richard)
	http://www.w3.org/International/questions/qa-htaccess-charset

	>> final comments before publication


-	FAQ: HTTP and meta for language information (richard)
	http://www.w3.org/International/questions/qa-http-and-lang

	>> final comments before publication


ACTIONS

See also GEO work items: http://www.w3.org/International/2003/plan.html

All, send comments on Deborah's proposed FAQ http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-i18n-geo/2004Mar/0037.html
DONE

RI, add deborah's work on tests to work items list.
DONE

RI: send responses to comments we have worked on

AC: Write test for recognisability of language information in link element.

AC: Write test for importance of position of meta charset declaration. Eg. Does title look ok if it comes before this?

RI, Dig out Martin's previous suggestions for Guidelines section on forms and suggest refinements

LH, write up new version of his FAQs, incorporating comments for 26 Jan.


============
Richard Ishida
W3C

contact info:
http://www.w3.org/People/Ishida/ 

W3C Internationalization:
http://www.w3.org/International/ 
 
Received on Monday, 28 June 2004 16:36:19 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:12:38 GMT