W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-i18n-geo@w3.org > June 2003

Re: AGENDA: I18N GEO TF telcon, 2003-06-11 at 19:00 UTC, 12noon Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 20:00 UK, 5am Australia (next day!)

From: Tex Texin <tex@i18nguy.com>
Date: Wed, 11 Jun 2003 10:26:23 -0400
Message-ID: <3EE73C0F.95FDC3EC@I18nGuy.com>
To: ishida@w3.org
CC: public-i18n-geo@w3.org

the link is to Lloyd's Q&A not to Phil's.
tex

Richard Ishida wrote:
> 
> AGENDA
> I18N GEO TF teleconference
> 
> Please feel free to suggest additional items for the agenda.
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> Day     : Wednesday
> Date    : 11 June 2003
> Start    : 19:00 UTC, 20:00 UK, 12noon Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 5am
> Australia (next day!)
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> Bridge   : +1-617-761-6200 (Zakim)
>         with conference code 4186 (spells "I18N")
> Duration : 60-90 minutes
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> Zakim information    : http://www.w3.org/2002/01/UsingZakim
> Zakim bridge monitor : http://www.w3.org/1998/12/bridge/Zakim.html
> Zakim IRC bot        : http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot.html
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
> 
> *** indicates a topic that will receive particular attention this week
> 
> Draft agenda
> ============
> 
> Review of agenda
> 
> Review of actions (see below)
> 
> Review of dependencies (see below)
> 
> Meetings:
>         -
> 
> Info Share
> ****     [Here you can contribute news or informative titbits about
> events, developments, etc that affect our work.  It is information share
> only - if processing is needed we should add an agenda item - although
> of course clarification questions are allowed.]
> 
> Review of recent activity
> 
> Content Review
> ****    Review of Phil's Q&A contribution
>         http://www.w3.org/International/questions/qa-date-format.html
> 
> ****    Comments on section 2.2 of guidelines: "Specifying a page
> encoding"?
> 
> http://www.w3.org/International/geo/html-tech/#ri20030218.131104811
> 
> Education & Outreach
> ****    Review Phil's idea of introductory material
> 
> Content discussion
> 
> AOB
> 
> ================================================
> Details:
> 
> CONTENT OWNERS
> ================
> 
> Steve
>         Anything in section 3 (character sets, encoding, entities)
> [first priority]
>         Anything in section 10 (Objects)
> 
> Martin
>         character sets & encodings in forms
> 
> Lloyd
>         Forms
> 
> Richard
>         Bidi
> 
> Russ
>         automatic layout
> 
> Andrew
>         i was thinking of jotting down some notes on the following
> areas, and
>         then seeing what i could add to other sections.
>         3 Character sets, character encodings and entities
>         4 Specifying the language of content
>         5 Text direction
>         6.4 Ruby
>         7 Lists
>         8 Tables
>              8.1 Mirroring tables in bidirectional text
>         15 Writing source text
> 
> John
>         Navigation
> 
> ACTIONS (ongoing and new)
> =======
> 
> ACTION: Phil, write the Q&A for review on 11 June.
> 
> ACTION: Lloyd, write up some code samples relating to date formats and
> link to them from the Q&A page at a later date
> 
> ACTION: RI, set up Phil and Suzanne as Invited Experts
> 
> ACTION: AC to create a list of possibilities for 'non-displayable'
> characters
> 
> ACTION: Lloyd, send a list of deprecated tags in HTML by next meeting
> Moved to back burner
> 
> All: send in pointers to existing guidelines
> 
> DEPENDENCIES
> =============
> 
> None.
> 
> ============
> Richard Ishida
> W3C
> 
> tel: +44 1753 480 292
> http://www.w3.org/International/
> http://www.w3.org/People/Ishida/

-- 
-------------------------------------------------------------
Tex Texin   cell: +1 781 789 1898   mailto:Tex@XenCraft.com
Xen Master                          http://www.i18nGuy.com
                         
XenCraft		            http://www.XenCraft.com
Making e-Business Work Around the World
-------------------------------------------------------------
Received on Wednesday, 11 June 2003 10:27:29 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Tuesday, 8 January 2008 14:12:37 GMT