W3C home > Mailing lists > Public > public-i18n-core@w3.org > October to December 2009

Re: IRI dinner/discussion Thursday 6:45 PM

From: Mark Davis ☕ <mark@macchiato.com>
Date: Thu, 5 Nov 2009 17:08:31 -0800
Message-ID: <30b660a20911051708k1567d446xc1a6ab3fb0327b30@mail.gmail.com>
To: "Phillips, Addison" <addison@amazon.com>
Cc: Erik van der Poel <erikv@google.com>, Larry Masinter <masinter@adobe.com>, Mark Nottingham <mnot@mnot.net>, Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>, Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@greenbytes.de>, Lisa Dusseault <lisa.dusseault@gmail.com>, "Leslie Daigle (leslie@thinkingcat.com)" <leslie@thinkingcat.com>, "public-i18n-core@w3.org" <public-i18n-core@w3.org>, Michel SUIGNARD <Michel@suignard.com>
FYI, here are the slides I just presented:

http://docs.google.com/present/view?id=dfqr8rd5_81hphmrqcn

Mark


On Thu, Nov 5, 2009 at 12:18, Mark Davis ☕ <mark@macchiato.com> wrote:

> We'll also look forward to discussion of IDNs in the 4:00 TPAC session:
>
> http://www.w3.org/2009/11/TPAC/DevMeeting.html#Schedule
>
> Mark
>
>
>
> On Wed, Nov 4, 2009 at 21:11, Mark Davis ☕ <mark@macchiato.com> wrote:
>
>> Michel and I will also be at the dinner.
>>
>> Mark
>>
>>
>>
>> On Wed, Nov 4, 2009 at 18:40, Phillips, Addison <addison@amazon.com>wrote:
>>
>>> BTW> I'll be at TPAC tomorrow afternoon and have room to take two others
>>> with me to the restaurant (assuming Richard Ishida will co-pilot for me).
>>>
>>> Addison Phillips
>>> Globalization Architect -- Lab126
>>>
>>> Internationalization is not a feature.
>>> It is an architecture.
>>>
>>> > -----Original Message-----
>>> > From: Erik van der Poel [mailto:erikv@google.com]
>>> > Sent: Wednesday, November 04, 2009 3:57 PM
>>> > To: Larry Masinter
>>> > Cc: Mark Nottingham; Ian Hickson; Phillips, Addison; Julian Reschke;
>>> > Lisa Dusseault; Leslie Daigle (leslie@thinkingcat.com); Mark Davis
>>> > ☕; public-i18n-core@w3.org; Michel SUIGNARD
>>> > Subject: Re: IRI dinner/discussion Thursday 6:45 PM
>>> >
>>> > Added Michel to Cc.
>>> >
>>> > On Wed, Nov 4, 2009 at 1:34 PM, Larry Masinter <masinter@adobe.com>
>>> > wrote:
>>> > > Sorry, Thursday tomorrow is 11/5/2009.
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > > Please let me know if I left anyone out.
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > > --
>>> > >
>>> > > http://larry.masinter.net
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > > From: Larry Masinter
>>> > > Sent: Wednesday, November 04, 2009 12:14 PM
>>> > > To: Mark Nottingham; Ian Hickson; Erik van der Poel; 'Phillips,
>>> > Addison';
>>> > > 'Julian Reschke'; Lisa Dusseault; Leslie Daigle
>>> > (leslie@thinkingcat.com)
>>> > > Cc: public-i18n-core@w3.org
>>> > > Subject: IRI dinner/discussion Thursday 6:45 PM
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > > Seemed like folks wanted to go somewhere other than the hotel, so
>>> > I made
>>> > > reservations for 6:45 PM Thursday 11/4/09 at a restaurant not too
>>> > far from
>>> > > the Santa Clara hotel, we have one of the back rooms.
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > > The Fish Market
>>> > >
>>> > > http://www.thefishmarket.com/banquetfacilities.aspx?id=2
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > > 3775Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051, near Lawrence Expressway.
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > > I reserved for 8-10 people
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >  http://doodle.com/t8hh5q32nabezb4r
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > > Larry
>>> > >
>>> > > --
>>> > >
>>> > > http://larry.masinter.net
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>>
>>
>>
>
Received on Friday, 6 November 2009 01:09:05 GMT

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0+W3C-0.50 : Friday, 6 November 2009 01:09:07 GMT